We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Touring France Day Tours
Open today: 09:30 - 13:00, 14:00 - 17:30
Save
Review Highlights
Honoring 100th anniversary of WWI

Nicola served as our guide on a two-day tour through the Somme region battlefields and Ypres on... read more

Reviewed 22 September 2018
ruthlynnesnow
,
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Full Day Normandy Tour

This tour was absolutely amazing. We had a wonderful tour guide who described our surroundings... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2016
Kathi V
,
Burlingame, California
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

With a group of 15 people we explored with a guide culinary Paris in the 6th arr. We learned a lot, tasted a lot and went home very uploaded about the history and the new food scene in Paris.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank 58NellyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Our family group of 12 rented a villa in Provence for a week. We decided not to rent vehicles but try to find a tour company that could provide airport transfers, recommend daily tours and provide daily transportation with English speaking guides. We found Waticar in an online search and emailed them. They responded with a detailed questionnaire requesting our wants and needs. Based upon our answers, Claire and Christelle of Waticar prepared a fantastic itinerary for our entire trip. Each day was a unique adventure, tailored specifically to our group. Our drivers/guides intelligent, patient, flexible with time and very friendly to our group throughout the week. Our daily itinerary even included a delicious prepaid lunch in local restaurant. We have toured other areas in Europe over the last 10 years and I can honestly say that Waticar is the best tour company we have ever worked with. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Their service was excellent from start to finish.
Fred V.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We (a group of 12) used WAITICAR for a 14 night tour over France with private guides and transfers. All the services were outstanding. If there was a glitch, someone from their office was there to assist us - it was an absolutely perfect trip - well organized, very informative with excellent guides and choices!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Tekla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our day trip to Normandy, while long because of the distance was wonderful. Our driver was exceptional, the car arrived right on time and was very comfortable. Our driver/guide was exceptional. His knowledge was wonderful, as well as entertaining and engaging. He was flexible to accommodate our desire to make some changes. We were two couples and couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our party of six hired Waticar to take us on a great guided tour in our own 8 passenger van of Amiens and the Villers-Bretonneux memorial. Added were excursions to Vignacourc cemetery, Pozieres, the Lochnagar Crater memorial, and the Victoria School. Our guide was Sabastian who is fluent in English, Spanish and French. Sebastian is a
must, he is a university educated history major and taught history in secondary school before becoming a tour guide. If you enjoy history you will not be disappointed with him as your guide. And he knows all the newances of negotiating with Anzac Day security forces to get you into special places faster than the barrage of tour busses.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank gsreimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews