We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 251)
Filter reviews
1 251 results
Traveller rating
164
527
357
124
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
527
357
124
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare du louis blanc budget hotel minute walk walking distance short stay stayed here for nights visiting paris street noise croissants station metro eurostar hairdryer proximity eateries
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 251 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

went for a long weekend. After looking at multiple ARBNB locations we went for a tried and tested IBIS. Nothing over the top but the rooms are clean, the staff are great and the breakfast is great value. Walking distance from the Care de Nord (please remember not the best part of Paris but lots pf great local restaurants and safe) close to the Metro. No surprises and in our minds value for money.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zbigmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dourday O, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Zbigmak and thank you for your comment!

I hope we were better than AirBnb :p

We hope to see you soon back!

Regards,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

The room size is good for business traveler, bed and duvet is comfortable good for sleep. But found mould in the bathroom wall, hope they can arrange for painting or touch up to make the bath room look nice and clean in room 526.
Breakfast is just a basic and simple.

Stayed: November 2018
Thank Yong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dourday O, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Yong and thank you for your comment.

I send the information to our technical department, thank you!

We hope to see you soon back!

Regards,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Basic hotel good enough for one night.
Breakfast in a school like canteen with plastic tables and chairs and clear your own table.
it was ok, no frills, and when asked in the evening for two white coffees the bar tender was not very welcoming because I dared to ask for milk in the coffee

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dourday O, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Heather and thank you for your comment.

It is true that we tried to choose a modern decoration for our breakfast room but, I assure you, the team is there to welcome you and clean the tables if necessary :)

Sorry that you had this impression with our colleague at the bar, I transmit your feelings.

I hope to have the pleasure to greet you again soon!

Regards,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I used to be something of a connoisseur of Ibis hotels in the UK until they started abolishing reception desks in favour of staff wandering aimlessly around in scruffy red sweatshirts with iPads. This hotel does at least retain a reception desk and some smartly turned out staff but you would never describe it as a flagship for the brand. There were various notices around about refurbishment, so it may be unfair to be too harsh on the environment. However, it did maintain a few of the less desirable traditions of Paris hotels. The most obvious, probably, was the officious and offhand manner of the reception staff. What is the point of offering online check in, when you are asked to give all the same information again by hand on a paper form. The French police were blamed for this. I don't think so. I had just arrived from another Accor hotel in central France where online ran perfectly well and the police were obviously entirely happy with what was on the computer. No point in arguing with the receptionist but a black mark on the staff training and attitude. Travelling with the Sherriff's Lady, we observed that the room was as small as anywhere in Paris, although the bed was comfortable and the cleaning acceptable. You would not want to be here with much more than overnight bags though. Through some quirk of the conversion of an old building, the bathroom was as big as the bedroom. Again clean enough but already cold - I would like to think there is heating to turn on later in the year. Breakfast was the usual Ibis thing - OK but you don't stay here for the gastronomy. The neighbourhood is a bit iffy but the hotel does take security seriously. I wouldn't want to walk back late at night, at least from the Gare du Nord. Overall, this is fine as a budget overnight stop for early trains out of the Gare du Nord or the Gare de l'Est - but I really wouldn't want to be there for much longer. You get what you pay for and this was fair value for our objective of an early Eurostar.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Sherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dourday O, Directeur général at Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10th Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Hello The_Sherriff and thank you for your comment.
It is true that we are ideally located, close to two of the largest Parisian train stations and public transport but all in a quiet and relaxing area.

Indeed, we are doing some work currently on our heating network, in order to guarantee the maximum comfort to our customers, and trying to minimize the inconveniences.

I had notice your remark on the arrival formalities and will repeat the point with the reception team.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again, whether you have a train to take, or not :)

Regards,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We checked in online and then had to fill out a long form when we got there. Don't see the point in online checking in as it made absolutely no difference in saving time!

The room is small and very dated. The bed is a small double, very hard and the pillow offers no support whatsoever. Along with that, the boiling hot room (air conditioning was rubbish), traffic noise and noise from the rooms next door helps with the not sleeping.

The room is dirty, the carpet is stained and grotty. Rubbish from the previous guest left on the floor. The toilet is far to close to the wall. They seriously need to revamp the room!

The location is not very good, apart from being near the train station which makes it easier to get around, there is nothing nice nearby. The restaurants are for locals, no English menus and very dirty looking and everything closes early

170 Euros for this pile of poo, boy do I feel robbed! We didn't have breakfast as far too expensive! There was a nice guy behind the bar who was friendly, otherwise staff were miserable and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cazzzie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews