We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
131
222
93
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
222
93
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews argentine metro station arc de triomphe grand armee croissants minute walk great location eiffel tower continental breakfast city break three star basic hotel stay at this hotel again lovely little hotel just round the corner well located hotel fresh fruit side street
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

My husband, son, and myself just got back from Paris and chose this hotel, while in the City, for our last night. I cannot emphasize enough how lovely the staff is here. I am uncertain that I have the front desk lady's name correct, I believe it was Katarine?? but she was the most accomdating and kind woman that we have dealt with at a hotel, and we travel alot!! She even helped speak to our taxi driver on the phone when I couldn't understand him. All of the staff was lovely though, from the others at reception to housekeeping. We needed a triple room, as we had our teenage son with us, and it was spacious (rare for Paris) and very clean. There is a mini fridge in the room which is most convenient! The location is on a side street very close to Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Elysees and 3 doors away from a delicious Boulangerie. There is also a convention mini market across the street with a decent wine selection and wonderful fresh fruit. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for your stay in Paris!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank anikasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Catherine remembered you very well and was sincerely touched by your kind comment.

We all thank you for your attention and the description made of our hotel and the surroundings.

You are really welcome if you have the opportunity to come back to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We spent four nights here during French Open. Hotel is very close to metro and not too far from Gare du Nord. Ideal position for us to travel around, either to see sights or go to Roland Garros. Staff are very friendly, breakfast good and hotel clean. We forgot to bring universal adaptors but hotel provided us with some for duration of stay. Would use again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Madam,

We thank you for your comments about our hotel and our staff. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris.

You are really welcome if you want to come back for the French Open 2019 !

Regards,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was both close to the airport dropoff @porte maillot as well as close to the Eiffel Tower etc... Room was with fridge for storing your wine and cheeses... the breakfast was modest but satisfactory. People at the reception were friendly and always happy to help. 4.5/5

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the precious details given about the location of our hotel and the service. Our staff is touched by your comment.

We wish you will chose our hotel again if you are back to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished a weekend break in this gorgeous city. The hotel was recommended by the travel agent and it didn't disappoint. For a three star hotel the room was clean and had everything we needed. It's within walking distance of the Louve and Arch de Triumph. And has many bistros in the area so finding somewhere to eat every night wasn't a problem. The hotel doesn't have a bar so if you fancy a drink in your room you can purchase a bottle of wine from the market across the road or choose from the limited selection the hotel stock themselves in reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful and speak English which was a great help. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a base for a weekend in Paris.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Merlin151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We all thank you for your comment giving accurate details about the hotel and its surroundings.

You are very welcome if you are back to Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in April. The hotel is fantastic. Very clean and secure, with lovely recently renovated bathrooms. The location is truly wonderful, minutes walk to Argentine metro station and 10 mins to Arc de Triomphe. There are many lovely cafes and restaurants in the area.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

My aunty and I had separate rooms and on our last day requested late check out for one room, this was readily accommodated by the staff and very much appreciated by us. Staff were also very happy to help us book taxis and figure out alternate transport during the SCNF strike.

I plan to stay at this hotel again when I am next in Paris.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Magenta11059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferreira-Emmanuelle, Directeur général at Fertel Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Guest,

It is really pleasant for us to read your comment and we are pleased to know that you have appreciated your stay in our hotel and in Paris (despite the strickes!!).

I was a pleasure to help you and we will do so when you will be back.

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuelle FERREIRA - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews