We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location and Host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glenda211...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Host”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is wonderful and in the most incredible & convenient location, it is a lovely neighbourhood and is central & easy to walk to many sights & museums. If you need transport the Metro train or bus is close by. Martinn is a great host and nothing is too much trouble. If you get the opportunity to have a meal with her you should do so as it is a gourmet experience and wonderful conversation is to be had. The apartment is clean, tidy and has all of the amenities that you could need or want. I would recommend anyone that is considering a visit to Paris to take the opportunity and stay at the apartment it is a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks Glenda...and Fiona. Nice from you to take time as you're probably adjusting a loooooong trip and jetlag. Was great to exchange with you and share common points of interest. Wish you a great ANZAC day and hope to be able to stay connected once in a while. Maybe be Fiona will have time to participate info the foodie group. Thanks for recommending the apartment. I recommend you as a guest to every owner. You're welcome back with a special friendly deal.... Cheers, martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan h
1 review
“Perfect base to enjoy Paris from”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely comfortable apartment in the Montorgueil area of Paris. Right in the middle but Montorgueil feels much more Parisian than other tourist areas. Lots of really nice Brasseries and restaurants and local Boulangerie for the early morning bread shop. So much nicer staying in a typical town apartment than a hotel room, and the owner made sure we were welcome and gave us her inside knowledge of the best places to eat and shop. Hope to go again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
So happy you appreciated apartment and location for your important anniversary break ! You were nice respectful guests. As "neighbors" I hope to see you again for a short or not so short break. Hope your family enjoyed the chocolate but as you know there are many more addresses to discover .. and collectible mugs as well. See you soon and thanks again for this review. Martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jabaill
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Choice!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location for walking to most of Paris' attractions. On a small street off Rue d' Lourve and near Montorgueil. Located on ground floor (no stairs to climb) off a private and charming courtyard. Small shops and restaurants are located right on same street. Really enjoyed the convenience of having a washer and dryer for a plus 2 week stay! A very complete kitchen is included for your convenience if you wish to cook. The bed was extremely comfortable and I slept very well. Also, the internet connection was just fine and we certainly made use of it!

Martinn is the perfect host. She knows the area so well and is delighted to share information and history. She is also an accomplished cook and her wonderful and abundant breakfast lasted several days! The apartment was very clean and warm (had some cold weather in February), we were very comfortable during our stay. She is also non-obtrusive and respects your privacy.

We definitely enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Hello Bonjour Judith and Richard, thank you so much for such a complete and enthusiastic review. Balancing help and privacy respect can be a sensitive issue. I am happy to read I gave you enough but not too much. You've been great guests, same not taking everything for granted and independent at the same time. A pleasure on my side as well. Take care... until next time for you or your relatives.Martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acjbpembr...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A charming quiet flat in a perfect situation”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were delighted with this apartment. It was very comfortable with all the necessary equipment and remarkably quiet, in a charming courtyard off a small street crossing between the Rue Montmartre and the Rue du Louvre. It was a very short walk to the Louvre and to most of the things we wanted to see in Paris: the only time we took the Metro was to the Fondation Louis Vuitton. In fact over four days the two of us only got through one carnet of 10 tickets. Mme Martinn was delightful and left all sorts of good things in the refrigerator for us, and showed us where to shop for food in the Rue Montorgueil which a gastronomic paradise. We cannot recommend it too highly and should certainly like to come here again on our next visit to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Bonjour, Thank you ! And yes coming from UK via Eurostar is very easy, like a long metro. You've been great guests so you are welcome, you, your friends and family to come, come back and remember about the good deals for you and them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nursejs
ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay, a gracious hostess and a delicious breakfast.”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located in the pedestrian district of Louvre/Montorgueil and was more than we could have hoped for. It was clean, comfortable and the kitchen had everything that a cook could need. It was located in an area where we felt safe, yet shops and restaurants were only steps away. We took advantage of Martinn's "foodie" tour of the neighborhood that ended with a delicious lunch hosted by our very own tour guide/translator. It was a great introduction to our neighborhood, and a great start to our stay. Included in our rent was a home cooked breakfast, that was generous enough to last the entire week. We visited during Three Kings Day and were even provided with our very own home made Galette! We will definitely return.
Jennifer

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Bonjour Jennifer and Bryan, merci beaucoup ! I am happy that by the end of your week, you mastered - at least - the word "galette" ! Impossible to escape this delicious traditional pastry in January ; I am happy you enjoyed the discovery of the Montorgueil foodscape including galettes and much more. Happy you enjoyed lunch at Comptoir, tapas at Galega and many other gourmet addresses in Paris. You are real foodies and enjoyed cooking as well from quality local suppliers, so receiving praise from you for the apartment equipment is a must. Happy you enjoyed homemade organic breakfast. You have been great, enthusiastic guests and I'll be looking forward to your return. With a special deal for very special guests. In the meantime, courage... Martinn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$152
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing