We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$387/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palais de Chaillot(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$495
US$428
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elysees Flaubert(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saint James Paris(Paris)
US$1 490
US$1 278
RelaisChateaux.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 485
US$1 260
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$1 278
US$1 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
299
310
62
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
310
62
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassage jouffroygrands boulevardsfresh orange juice machinecroissantsboulevard montmartrecharming hoteltypical french hotelinteresting shopsopera garnierquiet at nightfourth floorbreakfast roomrooms are smallmetro stopcafes and restaurantsexcellent locationheart of paris
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

You experience a sense of stepping back on time from the minute you open the door to walk in. Wonderful staff, comfortable room and convenient location to explore Paris from. Steps from the metro. Set back in the Grande Boulevard so the room was quiet despite being in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Very clean & comfortable.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thurley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear client,

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian stay and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

i first stayed at the hotel chopin in 2011 and have always looked forward to returning. this small, hotel (27 rooms) has not lost any of its charm and character. located in one of the covered passages in paris, it is like stepping into another world far removed from the hustle and bustle of this large beautiful city. karine and the receptionists are kind, welcoming and helpful. the rooms are comfortable, quiet and cosy. i have stayed at the meridian, melia defense, and several boutique hotels before finding out about the chopin from an article in the new york times travel section. it listed the best budget hotels in paris. the large impersonable hotels can't compare to the intimate feeling created here.it is an experience in itself. the hotel chopin for me is what wonderful trips are all about.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireland1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear client,


First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a nice comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable. Thank you for Karine and the receptionists, they are always happy to know that client appreciate their work.
We do our best to make the difference with chain hotels!

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day,

Chopin's Regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Nice hotel in a very good location. Poorly soundproofed, so you can hear your neighbours. (Very) small bathroom. But everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. Small but sufficient breakfast. Recommendend for budget travellers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michel1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Sir,


First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you in Paris.

We take into account all the criticism and try to do our best to solve the problems that you may have encountered during your stay.
Our hotel is indeed an old Parisian institution, we renovate the room one by one and try to soundproof the walls as much as possible.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day,


Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Chopin this past weekend. Great experience. The first time I stayed at the Hotel Chopin was in 1987 and have stayed there several other times over the years. It still has the same charm and same personal touch that you find only at non-chain hotels. The hotel itself is kind of quirky and is NOT designed for people with mobility issues. You go up steps to get into the lobby, up steps to get into the hallway, and up steps to get into the lift. If you're OK with steps, it is a wonderful place to stay, close to many major sites, and close to two metro stops.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelsey-Sept2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Madam, Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to write a nice comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you in Paris and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable. Our hotel is indeed an old Parisian institution, with a lot of stairs. As you stay it's not easy for people with mobility issues, but it gives a lot of charm to the building.

We Hope to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin very soon,

Chopin's regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Hotel Chopin is situated in a lively quarter with young people. Howewer the rooms are quiet because the hotel is located in one of the passages of Paris. The rooms remember the atmosphere of Chopins century, but they are renovated and have all the necessery modern equipment.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monikakasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopin75009, Responsable réception at Hotel Chopin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at our hotel for your Parisian getaway and that we were able to make your stay most enjoyable.

Hoping to welcome you back to the Hotel Chopin.

Wishing you a beautiful day, best regards,.

Hotel Chopin Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews