We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$621
US$442
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Palais de Chaillot(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elysees Flaubert(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saint James Paris(Paris)
US$602
US$495
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$548/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$426
US$386
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
292
106
34
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
106
34
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzsmall luxury hoteldouble deluxe roomrue st honorehigh end shoppingfront desk staffheart of parisperfect locationdinner reservationsevery eveningliving roomaround the cornerright banktwo blocksbeautiful hoteleach morningmacaroons
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel de Vendome was beautiful. We were a little hesitant to book when other reviews noted the hotel seemed dated, but I think that is part of it's charm. The decor and vibe is pure 18th Century French opulence. The staff was also amazingly friendly and helpful. The Louvre is about a 7 min. walk away, the Eiffel Tower about 45 (or a quick cab ride) and Champs Elysees close as well. We loved our time here and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A small “privately operated” almost-deluxe hotel is located right at place vendome on St honore . The suites here are large and comfortable if a little tired but value as the nearby “brand” deluxe hotels are way more expensive . Nice breakfast and helpful staff . After many visits and viewing the alternatives nearby we will make Vendome our Paris hotel .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated on number 1 of place Vendome (in between The Ritz and Mandarin Oriental) its location is impossible to overcome. Next to high end shopping, dining and touristic emblems like The Louvre.

It's a Small Luxury Hotel, with huge rooms (for Paris standards) and the friendliest staff ever. (who says that parisians aren't kind). They even arranged to get me tickets for the final of the Roland Garros.

The decor of the restaurant is very chic, the breakfast is simply wonderful, and the amenities of the rooms are luxurious.

Now the best part, you get all of that with a fraction of the cost of the neighbor hotels.

I've been twice in Paris this year and I hit the Jackpot with Hotel de Vendome, i'm surely going to stay there for years to come.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are bigger and worth the extra cost. pay for the breakfast because if you don't it can seem a little expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arturostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoy peace and quiet in Paris. A must is to have a Mojito in the restaurant. It's like Audrey Hepburn visits there. Outstanding service. The rooms were so quaint and much larger than most in the area. Experience the best, but not over the top.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank judybL9246NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This is a small hotel located in the Place de Vendome near the Ritz. The Lobby and elevator are small. Some rooms are City-small and some are a bit larger. Some could use some sprucing up, but it's not Ritz pricing. Whatever, the location is perfect! It's near Jardin Tuileries, Paris City Vision, Musee Orangerie, the Opera House and many shops and restaurants. The Front Desk was helpful to us during our five nite stay. The small restaurant is beautifully appointed. Our only complaint--and this is for ALL Paris breakfasts--is the upscale cost for not much breakfast fare and a very small coffee. There are two wonderful restaurants close-by for dinner--Le Souffle and L'ardoise so spend your food dollars there! This was our second stay. First time we were upgraded to a junior suite. Unfortunately it didn't happen this time! Still recommended.

Room Tip: You may get a better room if you book directly online with the Hotel and not thru a third party site.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Cam8880,

Thank you very much indeed for such a wonderful review and perfect score, and moreover thank you for hightlighting our main strengths, which are the location and the staff !

We understand your remarks regarding breakfast and this has been brought to the attention of those concerned.

We hope so see you again and very soon, for a third stay with high satisfaction!

Yours faithfully
Zoë Tedesco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews