We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
310
109
36
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
109
36
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz small luxury hotel double deluxe room rue st high end shopping front desk staff heart of paris right bank dinner reservations perfect location every evening around the corner two blocks beautiful hotel each morning breakfast room comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hotel de Vendome was beautiful. We were a little hesitant to book when other reviews noted the hotel seemed dated, but I think that is part of it's charm. The decor and vibe is pure 18th Century French opulence. The staff was also amazingly friendly and helpful. The Louvre is about a 7 min. walk away, the Eiffel Tower about 45 (or a quick cab ride) and Champs Elysees close as well. We loved our time here and will be back.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your parisian stay, and for this good score and review.

We were really proud to read your comments, and look forward to be welcoming you back soon to Hôtel de Vendôme,

Warm regards
Zoë Tedesco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

A small “privately operated” almost-deluxe hotel is located right at place vendome on St honore . The suites here are large and comfortable if a little tired but value as the nearby “brand” deluxe hotels are way more expensive . Nice breakfast and helpful staff . After many visits and viewing the alternatives nearby we will make Vendome our Paris hotel .

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and for this good score !

We are thrilled to read you were satisfied with our hotel and look forward to welcome you back very often !

Yours faithfully
Zoë Tedesco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Situated on number 1 of place Vendome (in between The Ritz and Mandarin Oriental) its location is impossible to overcome. Next to high end shopping, dining and touristic emblems like The Louvre.

It's a Small Luxury Hotel, with huge rooms (for Paris standards) and the friendliest staff ever. (who says that parisians aren't kind). They even arranged to get me tickets for the final of the Roland Garros.

The decor of the restaurant is very chic, the breakfast is simply wonderful, and the amenities of the rooms are luxurious.

Now the best part, you get all of that with a fraction of the cost of the neighbor hotels.

I've been twice in Paris this year and I hit the Jackpot with Hotel de Vendome, i'm surely going to stay there for years to come.

Room tip: The deluxe rooms are bigger and worth the extra cost. pay for the breakfast because if you don't it can seem a little expensive.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arturostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Mr D,
We are so glad that your family enjoyed staying with us!
Knowing that you had a good time in Paris is our best reward :-)

We are also happy to read that you liked our incredible location. We also think it is the best one !
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and wish you a lovely summer.

Yours faithfully
Zoë Tedesco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Enjoy peace and quiet in Paris. A must is to have a Mojito in the restaurant. It's like Audrey Hepburn visits there. Outstanding service. The rooms were so quaint and much larger than most in the area. Experience the best, but not over the top.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank judybL9246NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for this very good score. We hope to see you again very soon for this time an experience over the top !

Yours faithfully
Zoë Tedesco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This is a small hotel located in the Place de Vendome near the Ritz. The Lobby and elevator are small. Some rooms are City-small and some are a bit larger. Some could use some sprucing up, but it's not Ritz pricing. Whatever, the location is perfect! It's near Jardin Tuileries, Paris City Vision, Musee Orangerie, the Opera House and many shops and restaurants. The Front Desk was helpful to us during our five nite stay. The small restaurant is beautifully appointed. Our only complaint--and this is for ALL Paris breakfasts--is the upscale cost for not much breakfast fare and a very small coffee. There are two wonderful restaurants close-by for dinner--Le Souffle and L'ardoise so spend your food dollars there! This was our second stay. First time we were upgraded to a junior suite. Unfortunately it didn't happen this time! Still recommended.

Room tip: You may get a better room if you book directly online with the Hotel and not thru a third party site.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam8880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe T, Directeur général at Hotel de Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Cam8880,

Thank you very much indeed for such a wonderful review and perfect score, and moreover thank you for hightlighting our main strengths, which are the location and the staff !

We understand your remarks regarding breakfast and this has been brought to the attention of those concerned.

We hope so see you again and very soon, for a third stay with high satisfaction!

Yours faithfully
Zoë Tedesco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews