We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning ”
Review of Louvre Museum

Louvre Museum
Ranked #8 of 2 270 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Home to Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa, the Louvre is considered the world's greatest art museum, with an unparalleled collection of items covering the full spectrum of art through the ages.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We queued for 1 hr 30mins and it was packed inside. Only a few seats, long queues for the toilets and cafe but getting around the exhibits was a breeze and enthralled us both.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank zimboandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91 782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mona lisa"
in 14 334 reviews
"winged victory"
in 919 reviews
"glass pyramid"
in 764 reviews
"audio guide"
in 1 831 reviews
"plan your visit"
in 442 reviews
"works of art"
in 738 reviews
"art lovers"
in 548 reviews
"take your time"
in 591 reviews
"paris pass"
in 539 reviews
"skip the line"
in 737 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 503 reviews
"long line"
in 454 reviews
"visiting paris"
in 465 reviews
"louvre"
in 16 966 reviews
"venus"
in 2 428 reviews
"paintings"
in 5 034 reviews
"milo"
in 2 679 reviews
Filter

4 181 - 4 185 of 91 787 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was a little confusing moving around the museum. The room with the Mona Lisa could have been a lot better organised it was like a rugby scrum getting close for a look. Under 24 year olds get free access.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CWD360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If your hotel offers "skip the queue" tickets or you can get online, then buy them, they are invaluable.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank lynn431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went over Easter weekend, it’s very impressive, we got line jumper tickets so it was quick and easy to get in, we also hired the audio equipment, but we booked online before as well, saves standing in huge lines, it was amazing to see the Mona Lisa as well, but it’s huge, we didn’t look around the full place, but loved what we saw.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank donnaa839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Since this museum is the biggest in the world , and contains the Mona Lisa , So u can't go to paris without spending some time here . It's better to book ur tickets online to avoid queuing

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jimthetravelerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Louvre Museum also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Louvre Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing