We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Eiffel Tower”
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Ranked #11 of 2 274 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Breathtakingly beautiful! I was in awe of this fantastic iconic landmark. The movie screens and still photos can not prepare you for the emotional rush that can be felt when standing, in person, at the base of this incredible architectural master piece!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank DHHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129 468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"second level"
in 2 719 reviews
"every hour"
in 1 479 reviews
"light show"
in 1 640 reviews
"top level"
in 776 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 651 reviews
"walk up"
in 844 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 967 reviews
"worth the wait"
in 1 100 reviews
"skip the line"
in 1 353 reviews
"bucket list"
in 762 reviews
"pick pockets"
in 616 reviews
"long queue"
in 634 reviews
"visit paris"
in 970 reviews
"elevator"
in 7 050 reviews
"summit"
in 3 610 reviews
"lines"
in 8 629 reviews
"stairs"
in 5 669 reviews
Filter

4 288 - 4 292 of 129 468 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Who doesn’t long to see the Eiffel Tower in the summer? It’s historic and inspiring. If you can go at night, it lights up for ten minutes every hour upon the stroke of the hour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ramona0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

View is amazing and they sell champagne to celebrate your view from the top of the Eiffel Tower. This, of course, is a must see for a trip to Paris. It is best to buy your tickets through a tour group because you don't wait in line, they go directly to an elevator. There are two levels - you will pay more to go to the top but it is definitely worth it. If it isn't affordable the view is great from the lower level. You might try to see if you can research happenings around the tower before you book. We happened to go on a day that there was a HUGE race that started right under the tower & some streets were closed. We almost didn't make it to meet our tour group for the tower on time - would have been a truly sad day to be so close yet so far.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank grace0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited la Tour Eiffel , it was crowded but deserves to be visited the view from the top is wonderful you should do it if you visit it,

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Mounirow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The area around the Eiffel Tower is currently in construction and a real mess. I was shocked at how ugly and unattractive it was and although you feel like you had to say you were there during a trip to Paris it was very disappointing and I really didn't need to experience it. There were incredibly dusty paths all around big fences and construction zones. I literally had to keep my scarf in front of my face while walking with the crowds to try to find a place to look at the tower. It was impossible to find a decent spot to enjoy the view. Such a shame.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing