We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning views”
Review of Eiffel Tower

Eiffel Tower
Ranked #10 of 2 270 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Completed in 1889, this colossal landmark, although initially hated by many Parisians, is now a famous symbol of French civic pride.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

You can see the whole city, it's a must visit if you go to Paris. The views are so stunning. I can NOT recommend taking the stairs.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank svensson4452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128 597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"second floor"
in 3 146 reviews
"every hour"
in 1 456 reviews
"light show"
in 1 619 reviews
"glass of champagne"
in 645 reviews
"worth the wait"
in 1 089 reviews
"top level"
in 771 reviews
"walk up"
in 839 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 957 reviews
"skip the line"
in 1 345 reviews
"bucket list"
in 751 reviews
"pick pockets"
in 610 reviews
"long queue"
in 631 reviews
"visit paris"
in 960 reviews
"elevator"
in 6 993 reviews
"lines"
in 8 555 reviews
"summit"
in 3 552 reviews
"eiffel"
in 4 012 reviews
Filter

3 884 - 3 888 of 128 595 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

wherever you stand and take picture, it will be beautiful tower !
even you were under the tower, there were lots of views to be posted

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kristo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We visited during the day but decided on our last night to view from Trocadero. Easy to get to on metro, and well worth it. The lit up tower was beautiful and when it started to sparkle it was even more spectacular. A great way to spend our daughters 16th birthday after a nice dinner. Music was playing and the atmosphere was quite special. The souvenirs are also cheaper here from the street vendors if you are savvy.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have seen many of the worlds "must see" places but seeing the Eiffel Tower was memorizing, you just want to sit an stare at it. Its bigger than I expected and other than trying to find a place to take a picture with it and not have others in the picture it is amazing and we want to come back so bad.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank kevingN7214FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We loved the Eiffel Tower visit. The area is great for taking selfies or pics. There are restaurants and bars all around. The Eiffel Tower was great in the daytime, but awesome at night all lit up.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank genegillespie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel Tower also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Eiffel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing