We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful collection”
Review of Musee d'Orsay

Musee d'Orsay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17,98*
and up
Musee d'Orsay Reserved Access Ticket
Ranked #1 of 2 275 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This beautiful museum, once a railroad station, now houses a staggering collection of Impressionist art, as well as other items created between 1848 and 1914. In 2011, the museum is running a renovation of the top floor (impressionist gallery). Only ground and medium floor are accessible. The top floor will re-open on the 20th of October. Meanwhile, some impressionist masterpieces are not visible.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We purchased a combo ticket with l'orangerie and it was worth every penny. For 32 euros, all 4 of us (2 kids, free) were able to see hours worth of famous impressionist artists. Van Gogh has always been my favorite and this did not disappoint! Well worth the trip and not as overwhelming as the Louvre.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60 727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"train station"
in 3 081 reviews
"van gogh"
in 2 537 reviews
"impressionist art"
in 1 303 reviews
"old railway"
in 571 reviews
"fifth floor"
in 466 reviews
"favorite museum in paris"
in 670 reviews
"great museum"
in 1 292 reviews
"musee d'orsay"
in 583 reviews
"love this museum"
in 332 reviews
"museum pass"
in 1 160 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 922 reviews
"art lovers"
in 471 reviews
"amazing collection"
in 317 reviews
"on display"
in 584 reviews
"audio guide"
in 658 reviews
"degas"
in 1 562 reviews
"sculptures"
in 2 798 reviews
Filter

2 002 - 2 006 of 60 727 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a must visit museum in Paris! I love the artists from this period, but I would visit just for the Van Goughs. On top of all the amazing paintings and sculptures, the building is a pretty awesome old train station.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Fiorea1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We used our eurostar rail tickets to get 2 for 1 entrance and our daughter was free. I have to say that of all the museums I have been to, it is one of my favourites (rivaling the Borghese in Rome). Definitely worth the visit. If you have time for only one museum I would skip the Louvre and stop here instead. So many impressionist masterpieces and much less crowded.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank bcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Louvre have an huge place im my heart.. but the Orsay is so much more beautiful... all the time we had the impression of crossing by the artist in their galleries.
Easy to acess, they have lockers and a beautiful litthle shop

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank thompsonreis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

If the people from the Musee wouldn't be so damn lazy and just open at 9.30 then the queues wouldn't be so ridiculous. I now tried 5 times to get in, on 2 occasions I been in Paris, just today I was there 20min before opening but the queues were already ridiculous. I travelled all over the world but this never happened at this extent.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PhilippePRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musee d'Orsay also viewed

 

Been to Musee d'Orsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing