We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's a Wonderful Life - in Paris!”
other travellers have booked this property
main living-1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main living-1
Deck from garden Garden from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
main living-1
Deck from garden
Garden from deck
Garden
living-1
kitchen-1
kitchen-2
kitchen-5
living-3
living-4
living-5
bathroom-1
bathroom-2
Outside-1
Outside-2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Danny B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a Wonderful Life - in Paris!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Exciting, superb and delightful are the terms I would use for Eric Coursins’ apartment located at 21, QUAI DE LA TOURNELLE, 75005 PARIS

Our home away from home situated in the Latin Quarter of Paris. An easy stroll to Notre Dame, the Shakespeare Bookstore or one of the many fine French restaurants or a short cab ride to the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre Museum.

If you are looking for comfort, value and relaxation, book early with Eric because it’s a wonderful life - in Paris! http://www.paristournelle.com/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coffee machine in the apatment
Liked least: I only had one week vacation in Paris
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryh712
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable- Very Nice”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is outstanding in so many ways. Immaculately clean and comfortable; nicely appointed with modern fixtures; quiet (even though on a busy street paralleling the Seine); a perfect size for a couple; nice galley kitchen; beautifully landscaped and peaceful terrace; an excellent location on the first floor with a lovely view of the Seine and Notre Dame just outside the front of the building (get up early and walk out of the apartment a few steps onto the bridge over the Seine and watch the sunrise light up Notre Dame-- simply wonderful). Close to Metro (about 4-5 block walk), restaurants (La Rotisserie is right next door and is excellent), grocery store, bakeries, shopping, and sights. The owner, Eric, and Alexandra, who keeps the apartment spotless, are both very nice and helpful and speak excellent English. A clothes washer in the apartment would have been nice, but a couple of different self-service laudromats ("laverie libre" or "laverie automatique") were just a few blocks away and made for a fun, "local" experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this studio and hope to return in the future. We would highly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and convenience
Liked least: Did not have a washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR-Julie
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and just the right size”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I chose this rental due to the location and the amenities. We were traveling without a car and planned to use the metro or walk everywhere. We wanted to be close to the metro as well as walking distance to restaurants, bistro's and shops. We were an 800 meter walk to the metro and the Notre Dame Cathedral. The Latin Quarter and Rue Mouffetard markets were both in walking distance. There were also a couple of small grocery stores and a boulangerie, fromagerie and wine shop within walking distance. We stopped at those several times during our stay to pick up items. We were also looking for a place we could return to after a busy morning and afternoon of sightseeing and prepare a light snack and enjoy a glass of wine before venturing out for our evening activities. The studio provided a couch, table and small kitchen that allowed us to feel more relaxed and gave us a place to retreat to after hours of sightseeing. The bed was also quite comfortable. The other notable part is that this is a ground floor rental, for those who may have issues with stairs, this would be ideal for you. Eric is a lovely host and provided all the essentials and then allowed us to enjoy the property. We would stay here again and we would recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a fantastic way to be in total peace and seclusion and silence right in the middle of busy, noisy wonderful Paris”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A beautiful spacious room studio apartment just near Notre Dame - in fact our pre bedtime walk each night would be there and back. What was really special was to have our French doors opening onto a garden which was so private that we could leave those doors open all night. The apartment was clean and tastefully decorated and the bed big and comfortable . But was was truly the most special for us in Paris was the location, garden and the quiet it provided among our busy days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the doors opening onto our own little garden
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mocasa
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Great!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Apartment perfect pair two or a couple, clean, perfect kitchen for cooking and for life.
The perfect location, close to metro, bike rental, restaurants, supermarket, etc.
Fully recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing