We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't wish for anything better”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
super-comfy bed with high-quality bed-linen
Living Room
large windows for plenty of natural light
Kitchen
DSC_1539.JPG
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area from hallway
Kitchen
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom is located away from the road so is very quiet.
The Master Bedroom
Double sofa-bed, comfortably sleeps 2 adults.
The Master Bedroom
Great wine shops just down the road.
The Master Bedroom
IMG 0788
The Master Bedroom
Facade
DSC 0833
Entrance
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Half Bathroom
Entrance
the best pastries and baguettes in Paris, just around the corner.
Living Room
Half Bathroom
View
flat-screen TV, English-language cable channels, great stereo.
View
Kitchen area
toilet
Living area
view from the front window
Half Bathroom
view from the front window
Marche du Montorgueil
Street
Stylish bathroom with large walk-in shower.
Kitchen
comfortable double sofa-bed
Kitchen
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AussieCho...
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Couldn't wish for anything better”
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

This apartment is ideally located, within walking distance of metro, markets, Louvre, Notre Dame etc. It's up two small flights of stairs (no lift) on a quiet side street, just a minute or so's walk from Metro Sentier. We stayed over the New Year for 8 nights and I wish it was possible to stay longer because the apartment was so French and so cute. The apartment is extremely well-equipped, with a charming 'concierge' (meet 'n greet) called Maite who showed us how everything worked in the apartment (never got the hang of the washing machine in dryer mode) and there was ample equipment for any style of cooking. The bed was large and very comfortable, as were the pillows, with plenty of storage space in the cupboards and a very efficient shower/ensuite (spearate loo). The underfloor heating was excellent and easy to adjust. We made use of the free landline phone call to Australia once and the free internet was a boon for Facetime home. There are at least two supermarkets within a couple of minutes from the apartment (but check the cupboards before buying provisions as there may already be what you need left from other visitors - pls enjoy the olive oil and balsamic vinegar I rushed to buy before checking!!) and many bottle shops for some excellent wines down Marche Montorgeuil (where you'll find plenty of lovely restaurants so don't cook, go out!).
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment to a couple but for more people, using the sofa bed may make the apartment squeezy.
Try Maison de Collet in Marche Montorgeuil for patisseries - they're irresistable!
Paying for the apartment, picking up the key, final check-out etc. was easy and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the location was more French than touristy areas which was really nice
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2012
Thank you very much Mary for having taken the time of this lovely comment.
Hope seeing you back soon.
Enjoy australian summer !
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frenchie
bft
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury lodging and location!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Really super comfortable apartment, finished to a very high standard. Beds very comfortable after a busy day visiting Paris. Handy to reach from CDG airport, RER B direct to Châtelet Les Halles and 10 mins walk form there. Apartment a stone throw away from Rue Montorgeuil and a pleasant 10mins walk to Rue Rivoli and Le Louvre. We just loved this hidden treasure of a place! We definetly hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, standard of furnishings and helpful, friendly Concierge.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2011
Thanks :)
And we hope to see you again, with your charming daughters.
Bonne année, pleine de voyages et de rencontres.
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Dec 2011
Thanks Annie,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.

Kate and Patrick x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2011
Thank you Louise for your kind comment.
When is the wedding planned then ?

Cheers

Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill A
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Fablous find, made our trip to Paris.”
Reviewed 16 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I wish we had stayed longer! From the moment we arrived, the concierge met us and made us feel so welcome and gave us some wonderful information on the area. We were travelling with two children (8 and 11) who happily shared the fold out bed. The apartment is not big (but we knew that when booking) but given we were out from 8am until 8pm each day it was just fine and made my children appreciate what space they have at home. It was warm, clean and well furnished with all the mod cons. Having a washing machine and dryer was a godsend as we had a bit of rain (in fact we went on a 4 hour bike tour of Paris in horizontal rain, in our sailing wet weathers - but had a ball!). We ate in some of the restaurants around the corner which we just loved. We felt like we were part of day to day Paris life rather than tourists. Very convenient to train services (easy train travel direct to Euro Disneyland). Loved the use of polished concrete! Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;