We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of the tourist hub-hub”
other travellers have booked this property
#328 Pantheon courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
#328 Pantheon courtyard
Notre-Dame approx. 5-10 minute walking distance Pantheon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
#328 Pantheon courtyard
Notre-Dame approx. 5-10 minute walking distance
Pantheon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Denise C
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Out of the tourist hub-hub”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The specific apartment listed on Trip Advisor was not available but the apartment manager, Didier, was able to rent us a similar one right across from the cardinal lemione metro stop. Loved the area - easy access to tourist sites (mostly by metro) and easy walk to the restaurant-packed Mouftard area. The apartment was spacious and comfortable (not fancy). Ikea furnished but with all necessary accrutments - stove, oven, fridge, washer,TV, even CDs and a player.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had to walk up two flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combat_Ch...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely week in Paris”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We are family of four who spend a lovely week in one of Mr. Didier’s apartments (rue du Cardinal Lemoine) in August 2013.
Our experience was excellent. From a moment we first contacted him until we left apartment, Mr. Didier was very friendly and professional. We almost started to worry since the whole “booking” story appeared “too good to be true”; however once we arrived in Paris, everything went as smooth as possible could. Apartment itself was “as described” (amenities, location, etc.) and clean. Based on whole our experience we can say that Mr Didier is nice fellow pleasant to deal with. …and yes I almost forgot to mention, highly “customer oriented”. We already forwarded his info to a few of our friends and Mr Didier will definitely be on the top of our contact list for our next Paris adventure.

Al, Toronto

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no objections
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yossarin
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Exactly as advertised. The apartment is good and fits 3 people comfortably. Great location and a quiet neighborhood with many stores and cafes within a short walking distance. Many of Paris' attractions like the Notre Dame, Sorbonne, the river Seine is a short walk away. The metro is also very close. Didier the owner/manager is a very nice, courteous and helpful gentleman (speaks excellent english). Altogether helped make our Paris trip a very good one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericsisle...
Minneapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rent from Didier”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

WE had a great small romantic place near Port Royal not far from Luxembourg Gardens, St. Michel, Latin Quarter etc. Super location, easy access to metro. Didier was great to work with. Nice, perfect English, and helpful. I would have no hesitation to work with him again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/price/Landlord
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silverlin...
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Could have been great!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
7
people found this review helpful

I was met promptly by the manager of the apartment but unfortunately he was running around with various appointments during the day and hadn't had time to properly prepare the apartment - I walked in on an unmade bed! He had the clean sheets, etc. with him so after he went through the apartment with me he proceeded to make up the bed - I told him that I would go for a walk and come back later which I did. Unfortunately (again), I didn't notice that the trash left over by the previous occupants had not been emptied unitl 2 days later when it started to smell. There was also an extra single bed in the apartment that was put in for the previous occupants which made the place more cramped than it needed to be.The kitchen and hallway floors could also use a good cleaning. I almost hate to say these things as the manager/owner was extremely pleasant through all of our dealing and very helpful as well.

Pluses - great location - train coming from Charles DeGaulle airport stops at the Port Royal RER which is an easy 5 minute walk away. Easy walk to great restaurants Notre Dame and the Pantheon. Quiet unit except when the tenant above drops something or is walking around a little heavy footed. Ceiling have the beautiful crown molding so typical of Paris. This could be an A+ unit capturing more money if it were decorated great and maybe had a pull out trundle bed instead of a large bed in the middle of the room.

All in all, I would probably rent this unit (but would ask for a discount if I had to clean it to my standards) -again, mostly because of the location - right next to a gourmet candy shop! Almost forgot - it has Internet TV so I could watch 7 news shows in English, Internet, and a phone that I could call the U.S. for free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Note: this apartment is different and smaller than the one advertised on Flipkey/Tripadvisor. Yes this studio is a bit cramped with the additional bed, I wanted to remove the additional bed but from your reaction I understood that you wanted to use it to put your suitcases on it. Sorry for the misunderstanding. Regarding the unmade bed, when people rent self-catering apartment, in France, you would normally find the bed linen in a cupboard or on the bed ( different from b&b, where beds are made and breakfast served)
However I usually make the beds. Sorry if I had left trash behind in my haste, but you also forgot that I also run back to bring ice cubes for your gin.
What you took for unclean floors in the hallway and the kitchen it is "unfortunately" because they are red tiles from before 1900. Marks and stains can't be remove unless painted over but then the original red tiles would lose their charm. Regarding the large bed in the middle of the room, you probably didn't notice because of the comfortable and firm mattress, but is actually a folding bed.
Anyway, thank you for the feed back.
Nb: you've got a special rate at 73 eur/night !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing