We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Paris experience in beautiful Montmartre beyond...”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
Front view in the Spring Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
front view
Front view in the Spring
Living Room
Living Room
living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
view kitchen
Living Room view kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom Corbusier collection chair
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom queen size bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
queens size bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
detail bath room
bath room
bath room
bath room
Half Bathroom
shower travertine
bath room
window bedroom
garden view bedroom
garden view of the property
walk to your home
our gardens
Residents garden
garden for residents
Entrance
Entrance of the apartment
Street Montmartre
Louvre view through Pyramide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pauline F
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Paris experience in beautiful Montmartre beyond compare”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in October 2015

If you are looking for a quintessential Paris stay then look no further. Situated in Montmartre, this large fully self-contained apartment overlooks a secret garden - an oasis of calm in a bustling city. Only a walk away from Moulin Rouge and the Basilica of Sacre-Coeur with easy access to the city centre via public transport. You will find many places to eat and shop while exploring the streets around here. Our host, Maeggie, was very welcoming and enormously helpful – a truly wonderful lady.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you Pauline for your lovely review. I enjoyed welcoming you with your husband and it was a great pleasure helping you if needed during your stay. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVanceRN
Mount Vernon, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a perfect elegant garden apartment in a Montmartre neighborhood that is accessbile to great eating and shopping.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love this apartment! It is so beautifully decorated, pristine, peaceful, light-filled, and surrounded by a lovely garden. All of the extras and amenities make it so pleasant and homey that we didn't want to leave! Maeggie, the owner, is very involved and helps with everything from eating and shopping hints to travel on the metro and buses and any special personal needs/questions. She lives in the same building, so you always feel you have a friend nearby, which is very comforting. We would describe it as PERFECT in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The owner's availability and interest in her guests' comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMK411
Skokie, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great apartment in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I traveled to Paris in March for a vacation. We stayed in Maeggie's apartment because I had been there with my sister in June of 2015 and I wanted my husband to see the apartment and the neighborhood. The first morning, after he woke up, he said, "I could live here!"
The apartment is very comfortable and well-equipped. The neighborhood has many shops, food markets, bakeries, and restaurants. You can find anything that you need. The location is between two metro lines which makes it convenient to get anywhere in Paris.
Best of all is Maeggie, who truly makes you feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
It was a great pleasure having you back and staying this time with your husband in my apartment. For me it is the best compliment, when my guests feel like home. You are always very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norelle T
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My sister and I recently stayed in Maeggie's Montmartre "home away from home".

Maeggie and her apartment was highly recommended by dear friends who had stayed with her on two previous occassions.

It definitely lived up to our expectations. Besides being centrally located in a secure, gated, residential complex complex it was within walking distance to transport, restaurants/bistros and all Montmartre has to offer.

We enjoyed relaxing in the comfort of Maeggie's bright, airy apartment overlooking the tranquility of the secret garden. The unit was well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities and even a Nespresso machine.

Maeggie is a wonderful, welcoming hostess who delights in sharing her home with guests and friends.

Thank you Maeggie for making our Paris stay an unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maeggie's hospitality and location
Liked least: Not able to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in Maeggie's beautiful apartment was a wonderful Paris experience.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were greeted immediately by Maeggie as we arrived from the airport. She settled us into the apartment and then showed us around the neighborhood,pointing out local shops, cafes, metro stops etc. She was very helpful throughout our stay. She was the perfect host.
The apartment is exactly as pictured on the website. It is spotlessly clean and has lots of windows overlooking a charming garden. It is a good size and very comfortable, well worth the stair climb. I was very impressed with the ample size of bathroom, having heard how tiny they could be in Paris. The neighborhood location is perfect. Numerous cafes and shops are within walking distance and two different metro stops are about a 5 minute walk.
My husband and I would stay in Maeggie's charming apartment again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall sense of comfort and security
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing