We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saint James Paris(Paris)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$602
US$519
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$646/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palais de Chaillot(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elysees Flaubert(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$637
US$442
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$427
US$393
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$138
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$1 539
US$1 320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$1 223
US$1 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
89
204
101
42
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
204
101
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinclusive breakfastmin walkmain attractionsmini bar in the roomshuttle serviceair conditioningfloor roomcroissantsstayed here for a weekgaleries lafayetteroom was a bit smallgood sizefront desk staffwithin walking distancehotel is locatedsuperior roomrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We came for a weekend visit whilst the rugby was on. Great service and check in easy. Bars and restaurants all very nearby. Metro a 2 min walk away. Easy to walk to all the main attractions if you want to. Breakfast good and lots of it. We upgraded to a superior room which was excellent. Would recommend. All staff extremely pleasant.

Room Tip: Superior room very good
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank burrowsemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Lautrec Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment

Indeed, our location is a real asset to visit Paris. Our hotel is close to the best quarters and the main tourist attractions of the city.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. It is composed of high quality products. Typical French pastries and bread come from a local bakery. This is the best way to start your day !

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The room was small-ok if not for all the other issues.Air con on heat only-set centrally-was told it would be changed but was not (excuse “its April”) but 28C.Poor WiFi day1, none day2/3b(cannot reset at hotel.Guests must phone provider!).Carpet tired and dirty.Grouting mouldy.Can only sit on toilet sideways as bathroom narrow.No alarm clock.Have to lie on floor for safe.No shelves for clothes.Noisy as no soundproofing. Stairs (=fire escape) blocked each morning by laundry trolley.Breakfast just ok- coffee awful.Blood spots on floor of lift!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Lautrec Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Christine,

We are sorry to learn that you didn’t enjoy your stay in our hotel. Many of your issues could have been solved by our staff on request.
Air conditioning can be set with a remote control. WiFi connection was OK for other guests during your stay, we don’t know why it didn’t worked for you.
Indeed, there is no alarm clock in the rooms, but our staff could have woken you up (ask at the front desk).
Renovations are planned for the carpet and the bathroom, they are old but both are cleaned up every day.
The breakfast buffet is composed of high quality products. If coffee wasn’t at your convenience, milk, chocolate and 3 kinds of teas were also available.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in our establishment to make you change your mind.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

There was a little misunderstanding when we arrived at the hotel. But the kind gentleman solved this by giving us a better room for the same price. Which was very kind. We loved our room which was very nice standard for Paris hotels (and we have visited a few).

Our room was nice and clean and have everything that you might need. The main room had been renovated recently (that's my impression) but bathroom was older. But it's clean. But still, this is good standard for Paris hotels in general in same price range so nothing to complain about!

Breakfast serve some yoghurt, croissants, bread, cheese etc. Not much but enough to keep you satisfied (again, French style).

A good stay and good value!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank passionforpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Lautrec Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your positive comment about our hotel.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. As you noticed, the rooms have recently been renovated
to refresh the decoration and get a contemporary atmosphere.

Indeed, the breakfast is mostly made of French products. The buffet is composed by pastries, bread,
cheese, fresh fruits and yogurt. Bread and croissants come from a local bakery every day to offer the
best quality products to our guests. You can also enjoy fruit juices, milk and hot drinks.

We hope to see you again for your next trip in Paris.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The location of the hotel is terrific, couldn't get any better; especially for the price of one night because typically locations decide the price of the hotel rooms.
The metro stations, hard rock cafe Paris (among a bunch of other restaurants/cafes) and few shopping places are at a stone's throw distance from the hotel. The closeby richelieu drouot and opera metro stations allow us to reach any spot across the city with much convenience.
We arrived at the hotel at 7:30 in the morning, and the humble person at the reception was generous enough to offer us the room then and there(without being fussy about the check-in time etc.). We really appreciate this, as this helped us get some rest in the chilly morning and we were able to plan the rest of our day. Although the room was a bit small compared to usual 3-star hotel rooms, but i think thats ok if our stay is a cozy one, thanks to nice hotel staff.
The staff was quite vocal over what is not available as a room amenity and wat is available, for example the coffee machine was not there. But again that was something which was already highlighted before. There was a mini-bar in the room thou.(which we did not use).

The breakfast had such delicious and fresh crossaints(among other things), for us to enjoy the authentic Parisian breakfast. And when we were checking-out, the receptionist helped us with keeping our luggage till evening so that we could roam around and be back to take our bags while leaving the city.
All in all, it was a wonderful experience staying at Lautrec Opera to experience Paris, just the way we planned :)

Room Tip: "good location" "awesome breakfast"
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Lautrec Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hello Akash,

Thank you for your kind and detailed comment.

We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment.
As you noticed, the location of our hotel is a real advantage to visit the city. Most of our guests like to be close to the main tourist attractions and metro station.

We will forward your compliments to our staff, who works hard to give you the best quality of service. Reception is open 24/7 to welcome our guests and give all the information about the hotel, the rooms or the best things to do in Paris.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast too. Bread and pastries are daily delivered from a local bakery. Moreover, a wide range of fresh products is available to start the day off right.

We hope to see you again for your next trip in Paris.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Hotel is within 100m from the metro and then within walking distance of all the main sites along the river.
More reasonably priced restaurants and bars locally with a good selection of types of food.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The inclusive breakfast fresh and very good.
Will definitely revisit on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevorg363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanClaudeMathieu, Gérant at Hotel Lautrec Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your positive comment!

As you noticed, our hotel is well located, close to famous shops, restaurants, and tourists attractions. This is a real asset to enjoy Paris. Our team can give you advices about places to visit and bests restaurants to discover around the hotel.

We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast. It’s composed of a large range of and fresh products, bread from a local bakery, fruits juice and hot drinks.

Looking forward to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews