We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth giving it a try”
Review of Saucette

Saucette
Ranked #1 684 of 19 409 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Description: Saucette is dedicated to our star product: the Sausage :) We produce our home made sausages in our laboratory, and also have in our menu traditional sausages from different parts of France. All our products are fresh and our sides, sauces and pickles are home made. Located between Le Marais, Hôtel de Ville, Châtelet Les Halles and Arts et Métiers, we are in the real centre of Paris. We propose our sausages in its bread (sort of Hot Dog in better ;) ), in its galette (or Breton crep), or in its plate (more traditional). Our sides can be french fries, mashed potatoe of the week, salad of the week, coleslaw or cabage/choucroute. We recommend our sausages with our list of beers, or aines, but we definitely have all kind of softs, or a 'kid menu', or even a home made vegetarian sausage. You are more than welcome to discover the first restaurant focus on high quality sausages! ps: you can also organize your event in our bar/restaurant: just let us know what you need :)
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Opposite to the Pompidou Centre, we tried French sausage in a galette. Friendly owner would give advice to your choice. Recommend to try

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shirley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batata75, Propriétaire at Saucette, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment :) We are glad you enjoyed your experience at Saucette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Just stopped for a quick lunch-and would go back in a heartbeat!!!
This little cafe packs a punch of flavor in its homemade sausages and sides!
Fantastic wrapped in a buckwheat crepe with sides of homemade coleslaw, and rice with sautéed vegetable.....any of the sausages are tasty, different, and satisfying!
There are other things on the menu, but it’s the subtle, but flavorful sausages that will keep you coming back!!!!
Don’t forget to try the 5 different homemade sauces!
And PS: The staff was wonderful too!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank culturetonjardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batata75, Propriétaire at Saucette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant.
Welcome back anytime with pleasure :)
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We were looking for somewhere reasonably cheap to eat after spending the day wandering Paris and exploring the Pompidou Centre. Trip Advisor's first recomendation weren't serving hot food. They directed us to an empty restaurant next door which we didn't fancy, after all who want's treat where no one else wants to. So we went to the next recommendation, Saucete. Walking in and being greeted by the very friendly server, who spoke much better english than he admitted to. We'd pretty much decided on what we wanted, but we were taken through the options on breads and sides wonderfully. The food itself was great, the sausage flavourful, we had the sisisse l'imperatice, Mine in a black bread bun, my wife solo, with cheese on both. Sides, their amazing coleslaw (the wife said something like how did we mess up coleslaw in England...) and fries. It was all superb in flavour and the suggested sauces were great accompaniments. It was fast too, especially considering the small kitchen, and the presentation was great. We even had fun discovering together what persil was... don't worry, you won't have washing powder in your sausage!

The only downside was the noisy work party in the restaurant... it's not the restaurant's fault that they were noisy or that they monopolised the single server...

It's a great little spot, easily accessible and like much of Paris it's a gem in an area where you wouldn't necessarily expect to find it. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank igmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, Propriétaire at Saucette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you so much Ian for your comment and recommendation :) We are glad to read that you enjoyed your Saucette experience.
Welcome back any time to try the rest of the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Was a few blocks from our hotel. Great service and value! Try the pork sausage with herbs and fries.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank leesa_mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, Propriétaire at Saucette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment Leesa :) We are glad if you had a good time at Saucette! Welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Small affordable eatery - with sausages sourced from the best places around France. Good sides (fries are great; boulghur+greens salad too). Different menu combinations for flexibility. And humorous posters ...

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank philhellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien C, Propriétaire at Saucette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment! We are glad if you enjoyed our concept :)
Welcome back anytime!
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saucette also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Saucette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing