We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service! ”
Review of NATA REPUBLIC

NATA REPUBLIC
Ranked #4 270 of 19 398 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$7 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Description: M- New Food & Store in the center of Le Marais - * Come to taste our delicious portuguese Pastel de Nata but also other southern specialties: Home-made sandwiches & Mediterranean salads * Come to have an italian coffee, or make your own juice (detox) with ingredients chosen by you! * Come to visit us and browse our drugstore composed by worldwide gourmet products!> Welcome to Nata Republic !
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were just walking in Paris and stopped for a break, we ended up making new friends. They are very nice and their sandwiches are very good! We would love to come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank taniag510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was speaking to a friend earlier about Lisbon and the delicious pasteis de nata, so I was quite surprised when I was walking by and stumbled upon Nata Republic in Paris! The girl who served me was very friendly and fun to speak to! I tried the pasteis de nata which was excellent and very authentic. The other bigger custard fruit tart was also nice but not as good as the pasteis! Going back there soon for lunch and more pasteis!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank aroundtheworld247365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stumbled upon the delicious bakery while walking in Le Marais on a Sunday morning heading for the Picasso museum. The were still bringing out their pastries. This was the best pastel de nata I've had outside of the original bakery in Belem. It was just like the original! So amazing! Plus, all their other goodies are great, too. Real friendly owners. Great little shop.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelface52786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We go here for hot sandwiches and side salads. The food is good. The place is not very comfortable to sit for a meal. I recommend that you take out if possible.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scuba-diver-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stumbled on this little Portuguese coffee shop and grocery during a walk through the Marais district in September 2017. It is a small, nicely decorated place which seems to specialize in take-out food, but also offers a few tables for casual diners. The focus is on home-made Portuguese specialties. We had a light lunch consisting of assorted freshly made Portuguese appetizers (all delicious), a very good grilled vegetable sandwich and an excellent pastel de nata (Portuguese custard tart) which was the best we have had outside Portugal. Service was friendly and efficient and the prices were reasonable for Paris.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canadianstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NATA REPUBLIC also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to NATA REPUBLIC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing