We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreamy week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fontainebleau, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lavarcham
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1 029 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Dreamy week”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location in the quiet village of Féricy was ideal for a week of mixing activity and relaxation. We did some local walks, the longest took us along the Seine crossing at Fontaine-le-Port  and back and across at Samois-sur-Seine. We also visited Fontainebleu park and gardens, the artist village of Barbizon and Chateau de Vaux Le Vicomte which was a magnificent highlight. Also, we made an easy day trip to Paris by local train and were walking by the Seine by 9am. We were really fortunate with fine warm weather and sitting in the pretty garden was a delight. The nearest restaurants were all a drive away so we decided not to risk driving after a drink and ate at home. We shopped at E.Leclerc a short drive away and got everything we needed there. The dining room with large window onto the garden was a lovely place to eat and the kitchen was well equipped. We chose to sleep in the bedroom that looked over the garden, it was very comfortable and peacefully quiet. The cottage is authentically rural and feels like someone's home it was spacious for the two of us. Bruno and Fabienne were welcoming and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. 

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comments on us and the cottage. Hope to see you again. Kind regards. fabienne & bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“43 RUE DU MONTCEAU”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is beautiful old cottage in a lovely quiet village near font. We were there for bouldering purposes, this gite was only 20/30min drive from most sites. The gite was very clean with very good amenities. The owners were the perfect hosts, communication was first class, bought new crash pads for us and put groceries in the house for us. They also helped me to resolve an issue which arose with Trip Advisor. I would highly recommend this gite to others, it definitely made for a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyree...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eccentric cottage with nice facilities.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful family stay. Bruno and his wife were there to meet us and help with any questions. The local gardener supplied eggs from his hens which were great. It was a bit of a drive to the bouldering sites but the solitude of the cottage was nice and we really enjoyed our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djangotou...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very nice cottage in Fericy with lots of facilities. The couple who let it to us were very helpful and pleasant and we had an enjoyable stay here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
1 review
“Well equipped peaceful retreat. Excellent service. Photos do not do it justice.”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Took 2 babies (1 1 year, and 1, 4 months) owners were very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. House was well stocked with all the little things that make a cottage stay easier. Washing machine and dryer got used a fair bit. Garden was idyllic. Excellent set up for a barbecue. 15 minutes from fontainbleau by car. 30 minutes to the forest.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing