We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, attractive and well-equipped gite.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Troyes, Aube, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Passport5...
1 review
“Comfortable, attractive and well-equipped gite.”
Reviewed 25 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Autumn is also a great time to stay at la petite maison d'ete. It was very cosy thanks to the wood pellet burner, with everything we needed. We enjoyed some walks right from the gite through the surrounding woods and vineyards. A very relaxing holiday!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony I
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quintessentially French”
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

La petite maison d'été is a very French building in the beautiful village of Landreville. A historic facade covers a modern, well equipped interior that has everything you need for your stay and has the added benefit of being an eco-friendly establishment. It still retains all it's character inside with the stone walls and wooden beams and opulent furnishing in the main bedroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the gite and the Champagne region and hope to return again soon!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Lutterworth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable”
Reviewed 22 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location in quiet village (with small shop stocking essentials) and friendly locals. Surrounding area of wonderful, gently rolling, champagne country. Neighbouring village of Essoyes, with its Renoir tradition, and the beautiful medieval town of Troyes should be visited.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OundleSmo...
oundle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So perfect for a relaxing Christmas”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better most perfect gite. It's only 4 hours south of Calais so an easy drive and set in beautiful Champagne countryside. The gite was decorated with a beautiful Christmas tree which was a lovely touch and a thoughtful little gift of chocolates. It set the scene for a brilliant stay.
The gite itself is the best equipped gite/cottage we have ever stayed in, there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. The bedrooms were super comfortable and perfect for our needs, three adults. It has an extra floor with twin beds too so comfortably houses 6 people.
A lovely treat was to have drinks with Jean Francois and his family on New Year's Eve, what was meant to be a quick drink turned into a longer stay and we enjoyed their hospitality. The owners are lovely and very easy to deal with in terms of the bookings, great communication.
The village has, I think, 9 champagne houses, which were closed at Christmas, but gave a hint of how this village would come into its own in the summer months. Great value for money, We stayed in the little summer house, which is not little at all in real terms, but also saw the other gite which was beautiful and modern.
Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and we are planning when we can return!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronann47
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great gite in a lovely village.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a great week in the gite. The amenities were excellent, especially the lovely kitchen. the master bedroom was beautifully decorated. the second bedroom was fine but could have done with more hanging space for clothes. the owner Jean-Francois and his family were very helpful and friendly making for a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.