We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“large well appointed apartment in excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Séjour
Sofa bed-canapé lit
From the living room to the bedroom-Du salon à la chambre
To the bathroom-vers la salle de bain
First room-1re chambre
Second room-2echambre
Bathroom-salle de bain
Bath with shower-baignoire et douche
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tours, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sharon S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“large well appointed apartment in excellent position”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is well located in the old town, an easy 20 min walk from the station. Christian was an excellent host, spending time to explain the attractions of tours and the loire valley in english (given our extremely limited french!) We stayed on the top floor in a large, well appointed two bedroom apartment with washer/ dryer. Only point to note about attic bedroom is could be difficult with young children as stairs are very steep. Very flexible with arrangements if beds ie singles, doubles, etc. Christian even booked a cab for us on our departure. A wonderful stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Merci de votre commentaire. Nous avons eu plaisir � vous recevoir.
Ariane et Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hapyandy
Phx Az
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was a terrific apartment in a perfect place in Tours.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a large group (6) and this apartment was perfect for us all. It is compact but very comfortable and and well equipped. It is close to everything in the center of town and we could walk everywhere we needed to go. It was great to have air conditioning, and the hosts are wonderful and very helpful. Lots of stairs...but after all the good food and wine, we figured that was a bonus. Very, very nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location...and it was just a beautiful, quiet place.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Merci de votre agréable commentaire.
Ariane et Christian
Le Gîte du Vieux Tours
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lartdutem...
Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Merci de votre commentaire. Nous avons eu plaisir � vous recevoir.
Ariane et Christian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing