We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Aignan(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marguerite(Orleans)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villa Marjane(Saint-Jean-le-Blanc)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
46
101
53
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
101
53
22
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night (in room 101). Unfortunately, I regret this decision very much. In the morning we found several bed bugs, just creeping around, filled with blood. It was disgusting. Moreover, I have bites over my entire body. We had to throw away our bags and wash all our clothes. But there is no guarantee they came along with our luggage nevertheless. Several reviews mentioned this problem in the past for some years already, but this is not resolved. So the hotel is willingly putting the health of their guests at risk. I will never stay here again. Please stay away from here if you value your health!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lars v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline L, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear customer,
I have just taken note your message.

I am sorry for this incindent.

The technical service(department) and of interview(maintenance) do what's necessary every week to deal rooms(chambers) as is proper.

Have a good day.

Céline,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely campanile, peaceful on a quiet road, a few minutes off the motorway. Restaurant had a good choice and the buffet starter and pudding exceptional. The waiter spoke good English and explained the menu well, very nice person, will stay again when the need arises.
Yvonne Stewart, Kent

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ebe261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline L, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your message.

Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Booked downstairs room, given upstairs by the entrance. Very noisy, people, road, railway. Smallest parking area ever seen many cars looked to have been scraped when we left. Room appeared to be smaller than other campaniles, only one chair for two people.
The only good thing was the shower. Will not be returning there again and would not be recommending.

Room Tip: Insist on ground floor at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline L, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Good evening,

Thank you for your message.

Sorry if the hotel was not up to it .de your expectations(waits).

Good reception,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here en route through France to Spain. Clean modern room on the ground floor quiet and cosy. Good TV and coffee makings and nice bed and shower. Staff very nice and helpful and the restaurant food was very nice. We would stay here again as very good value for money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank cybercop2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline L, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you

Have a good day.

The Manager
Céline,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Easy to find, about 10 minutes froim the motorway in quiet surroundings. Our room backed onto woodland and was very quiet. Very clean and comfortable with tea/coffe making facilities. Hotel has restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline L, Directeur général at Campanile Orleans Sud - La Source, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Good evening,

Thank you for your message.
I would pass on(transmit) your compliments to my team.

See you very soon during a next stage.

Best Regards,

Céline,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews