We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely delightful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Loches, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chrisonle...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the ideal place for a week in the countryside just 5 mins outside Loche and a fantastic base for touring the Loire Valley and Indre areas. The owner Marina welcomed us and showed us around the operation of the gite ( first time not in a hotel and as we speak and read very little French, but improving!). Two roomy bedrooms and extra toilet upstairs. An excellent bathroom with toilet downstairs. The gite has it's own small front and back garden areas which are delightful, separate to the owners house but within the main garden property. The gardens are small but beautiful. The welcome bottle of wine is a lovely touch, and the surprise home cooking was delightful, especially Pierres Easter dish. The weather was a bit drizzly a couple of days, three fine days and two wet days, but Marina made suggestions for our itinerary to suit the weather. Very helpful, but not intrusive. We had a couple of days off just going into Loche to the boulangerie and staying home enjoying the atmosphere. A lovely break and catch up when driving on the opposite side of the road to home and sightseeing. The bed is not like home, but everything was provided in this property, just bring some DVDs in your own language as all TV is in French. Intermittent internet wifi but fine in town. La Roseliere - Gite de charme: the typical renovated French gite from holiday escape shows. I hope to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere, gardens and that it was in the countryside.
Liked least: Nothing really, except no English viewing options for DVD if staying in. But cards was fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Dear Chris and Mark, we are glad you were able to enjoy your holiday in La Roselière. Thank you for your warm and complete review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you, to exchange with you and to guide you in the discovery of the region. Even if my English is not ideal. Thank you for your advice about English DVD. The day of your departure, I found in our video library the DVD of French film in English or with subtitles in English.
We hope too that one day we can welcome you again: you did not enjoy all our specialities...
Many good things to you two.
Pierre and Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jm7715
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent site - highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Pierre and Marina made us feel most welcome and relaxed in their lovely gite - truly the nicest one we have ever stayed in - fully equipped, lovely surroundings. We were spoilt with several samples of delicious cooking and greatly appreciated your many suggestions and helpful maps delivered by early morning post! We loved all your many examples of crafts and personal handiwork, very original and imaginative - not least enjoying the garden with its natural feel. Great idea to label the roses etc with lettering on small pieces of slate; now copied in our Scottish garden! Thank you for letting us bring our Cocker Spaniel who very quickly settled into her new surroundings - the fields nearby were great for her walks. We hope we will be back to see you again before long. Best wishes, J and M

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxieman
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent gite with charm and tranquility”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and charming gite with every facility needed for an enjoyable stay. Fastidiously clean. Helpful welcoming host who did everything to make our visit a memorable one. Easy bike ride into Loches and supermarkets at Perusson.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Дорогие Юлия, Валерий и Наталья,
Благодарю Вас за то, что остановили Ваш выбор на нашем гостевом доме. Я с удовольствием вспоминаю тот день, который мы провели вместе в Лоше, открывая его прошлое и настоящее. Очень приятны мне были наши задушевные вечерние беседы, а также Ваше внимание и чуткость. С радостью встретим Вас ещё! Какой пирог Вам печь в следующий раз? Марина и Пьер.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
francoise...
Liancourt, France
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Si, Madame Rolfe, vous avez pu apprécier votre séjour à La Roselière, on ne demande pas plus! En espérant que les rossignols ne vous réveillaient pas trop tôt le matin? On se fera plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau dans notre gîte pour une nouvelle découverte de la région. Cordialement, Marina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$553
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing