We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LA GENTILHOMMIERE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chinon, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bully80
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a place!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Gentilhommiere is an oasis of peace and relaxation in the truly stunning surroundings and places of interest within the Loire valley. Peter and Valerie offered a very warm welcome and hospitality throughout our stay and couldn't do enough to ensure my wife and I and our 6month old boy were comfortable. They really have done an incredible job of single handedly restoring the chateau and surrounding buildings to an excellent standard and the tales of the conversion were great to listen to as we enjoyed the panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. Their donkey, alpacas, friendly cat and huge variety of birds also provided entertainment and a quirky sound track before they all settled down to quiet as the sun went down.
A gem of a find and we'll certainly be staying again to break up the 10hour slog to Bayonne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your opinion. We will be happy to see you again !! Pieter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Merci !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axelle
Noisy-le-Grand, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Merci pour votre enthousiasme !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurelieva...
Tours, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Merci !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessnouch...
Chinon, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Merci pour votre chaleureux avis. Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu contribuer à la réussite de votre week end.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$412
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing