We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
51
106
42
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
106
42
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station wifi signal croissants secure parking street parking first floor no elevator loire valley bread code receptionist chambord shower france desk
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We had been travelling many hours from Paris to Blois intending to visit the Chambord the next day. We reached there late, but were checked in quickly by the friendly lady. Our room was not as spacious as expected but economical. Although we were just 2, there was an extra bed in the room. The beds were comfy, linen fresh, bathroom clean and spacious, heating adequate. There weren't any tea/coffee supplies in the room but we didn't find that at a lot of places in France, so I guess it was okay. The hotel was walking distance from a number of eateries and pubs.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abigail57r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The wifi was a bit of a nuisance having to get a new code every day. The mattress on the bed could do with replacing..

The staff were very good, particularly the afternoon receptionist. Not only was she helpful but she was kind. No lift but the stairs were ok even on the second floor. Good assistance with a big bag. I liked the quirky little room I had even though the opening to the bathroom was tricky, stub your toe or bang your head. This hotel was in an excellent location for train travellers. A little difficult for eating as the one brasserie nearby is expensive and the food is not great.

Room Tip: No single rooms on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely small renovated hotel in the heart of Blois, with good prices and just what you need if you are passing by. It has that French style of Provence that makes one better understand the atmosphere of the area. I recommend visiting the castles on the Loire Valley by bike if you wish to make the best out of it.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed for one night whilst cycing the velo Loire. Very close the railway station yet a few minutes walk to the castle - perfect location in very quiet area. Very clean room with new modern bathroom. The most helpful and friendly receptionist - what a welcome, she was just great and so full of advice for our stay in Blois - nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend. Good bike storage.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

..here for the Son et Lumiere at Blois castle and first time using a Logis. Parking on street and neighbouring at split times during the day but if you're overnight there'll be no effect. Very pleasant, friendly and informative receptionist. Spacious room, double and single bed for party of three. Good sized bathroom with shower, very welcome at 30 degrees. Very handy for Blois château and the town generally. Would happily stay again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews