We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
163
386
161
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
386
161
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to shopscar parkold fashioned liftclean hotelper dayexcellent locationfree wifibear in mindthe hotel receptionnice breakfastrecommend this hoteltrain stationcity centrebars and restaurantsbreakfast buffetsmall sizemain road
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

This Ibis doesn't meet the standards of others in the chain, and doesn't offer good value for money. Rooms and hallways need refreshing. Rooms are small and not aired. The only saving grace is that it's right in the centre of the town and does a great breakfast. Bravo to the lady serving there on Saturday 15 April. She did a great job.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank BriJDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Hotel with nice ambience, excellent reception, good sleeping rooms and yummy bath. Located in the old center of Blois, with restaurants, shops and tours available. Have a nice breakfast. I recommend it for the set of qualities that this charming hotel offers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ANTONIO DE CARV... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel took quite a bit of GPS recalculation to find due to the construction work going on outside. After about 20 minutes, we found a parking spot right out front. Check in was swift, and the lady at the front desk spoke very good English (my French is extremely basic). She was great, explaining everything and even helping suggest restaurants nearby. Each member of the staff that I encountered was friendly and helpful.

The room itself was clean and fit all our basic needs for a good night's sleep before travelling throughout the Loire Valley. For the price, I think it was exactly what we wanted. The location is perfect for touring the nearby chateaux. There is a bar in the hotel as well. We ate at Pacifica, an Asian restaurant nearby, which was fantastic.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, General Manager at Ibis Blois Centre Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

It's great that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you very soon.
Thank you, and kind regards,

Yvonne SUERMONDT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Very good stay, room size and layout restricted by age of the building but well maintained and very clean. Underground parking a short walk away but we were able to park overnight on the street, immediately in front of the hotel on each of the four nights we stayed. Breakfast room on the 1st. floor was well provisioned and again very clean. Lift is slow and antiquated but an attractive feature. Location is ideal for access to the Château, market, shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonyitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Ibis Blois Centre Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Yvonne SUERMONDT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Excellent hotel in a great location right in the middle of the old city, near the Chateau (which was disappointing), park, and the shopping-restauant district. We had a relatively spacious room by French standards, on the top floor, big french window. Beds very comfortable. Clean and quiet. Modern plumbing. Lift is small but will hold two with carry-on size luggage. Continental breakfast (10 euro) is way better than the usual in France, nice selection of fruits, juices, breads and pastries, cereals, cheeses, tea and coffee including expresso, plus you can make yourself some pancakes or boil yourself an egg or two. There is a bar-coffee lounge on the ground floor which is open lots of hours; only complaint is that the bar stools are impossible to sit in, but the rest of the lounge is comfortable. Stayed here three nights and loved it. Staff was friendly and spoke enough English for us with our little French. Best value we have ever had in continental Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tseanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne S, Manager at Ibis Blois Centre Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards,

Yvonne SUERMONDT
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews