We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every respect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sud / South
RdC  / Ground floor
Séjour / Living room
Séjour Living room
Cuisine / Kitchen
Cuisine / Kitchen
Cuisine / Kitchen
Etage / First floor
Chambre Est / Est bedroom
Chambre Est / Est bedroom
Chambre Sud / South bedroom
Chambre Sud / South bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every respect”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally bother doing reviews but make an exception here because this is such a great place. Facilities are in excellent condition and as described. The owners are charming and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berylspar...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week, very relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived and saw our welcome board on the gate, it has been a perfect relaxing week. Patrick and Dominique have been very friendly and helpful. The accommodation comfortable and well equipped. We were fascinated by the rock face as you went up the stairs, a charming feature.
The area with its many chateaux and vineyards kept us busy for the week spent here, with many bottles of wine to take home and help us remember the area!
We would very much like to return again one day. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed a month at Le Plessis-Lepage in the larger of the two units, L'Atelier. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Patrick and Dominque, we felt at home. They are perfect hosts: they are very helpful when you need help but keep their distance when you don't. The accomodation is perfect and has real character and charm. It's spotless and has all the facilities and Patrick and Dominique have provided all the bits and pieces that made quite a long stay comfortable. We couldn't fault it and hope to return.
The gite is a comfortable walk to the village, which is quaint, and Azay itself is well-located to tour the Loire Valley by car or train. We were worried about the length of our stay before arrived. We could happily have stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“So pristine it gave the impression of never having been used before.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An Immaculately presented gite with secure parking and situated within walking distance of the local town with its many restaurants. The owners live on site, but were both charming and unobtrusive, and couldn't have been more helpful. The furnishings and fittings, right down to matching sets of glass, china and cutlery were carefully selected and lacked for nothing. We couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 'as new' condition of every feature of the gite
Liked least: Would have liked an English language channel on the television
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calibanCh...
Channel Isles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Le Plessis is in a great location. Only a ten minute walk into the village but with a secluded feel to the place. Also very central for exploring the surrounding villages and châteaux.

The accommodation was just right for two couples and we were blessed with lovely weather which meant we could eat outside every night and take advantage of the excellent bbq provided with the rental.

Patrick and Dominique were friendly hosts, very welcoming. We especially appreciated the welcome board on the gate as we arrived!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing