We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sud / South
RdC  / Ground floor
Séjour / Living room
Séjour Living room
Cuisine / Kitchen
Cuisine / Kitchen
Cuisine / Kitchen
Etage / First floor
Chambre Est / Est bedroom
Chambre Est / Est bedroom
Chambre Sud / South bedroom
Chambre Sud / South bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen b
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed a month at Le Plessis-Lepage in the larger of the two units, L'Atelier. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Patrick and Dominque, we felt at home. They are perfect hosts: they are very helpful when you need help but keep their distance when you don't. The accomodation is perfect and has real character and charm. It's spotless and has all the facilities and Patrick and Dominique have provided all the bits and pieces that made quite a long stay comfortable. We couldn't fault it and hope to return.
The gite is a comfortable walk to the village, which is quaint, and Azay itself is well-located to tour the Loire Valley by car or train. We were worried about the length of our stay before arrived. We could happily have stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“So pristine it gave the impression of never having been used before.”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An Immaculately presented gite with secure parking and situated within walking distance of the local town with its many restaurants. The owners live on site, but were both charming and unobtrusive, and couldn't have been more helpful. The furnishings and fittings, right down to matching sets of glass, china and cutlery were carefully selected and lacked for nothing. We couldn't fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 'as new' condition of every feature of the gite
Liked least: Would have liked an English language channel on the television
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calibanCh...
Channel Isles
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just right!”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Le Plessis is in a great location. Only a ten minute walk into the village but with a secluded feel to the place. Also very central for exploring the surrounding villages and châteaux.

The accommodation was just right for two couples and we were blessed with lovely weather which meant we could eat outside every night and take advantage of the excellent bbq provided with the rental.

Patrick and Dominique were friendly hosts, very welcoming. We especially appreciated the welcome board on the gate as we arrived!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
275cooper
Goleta, California
2 reviews
“Old world charm in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Patrick and Dominique made us feel most welcome. The apartment is very special
and we would love to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! Fantastic gite, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent a week here and had a great time. Received a very warm welcome including a sign on the gate and a lovely bottle of bubbly in the fridge. The owners are lovely people, they couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay. The gite has everything you need and more and is set in a gorgeous garden, perfect for little ones as it's surrounded by a big wall and gate. Big comfy beds too. Perfect location for Azay - 10 minute walk. Azay is a lovely town with little restaurants, shops and the chateau. We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing