We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great base to explore the Loire from.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maisonette de Rose

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lounge Maisonette de Rose
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The Lounge
Maisonette de Rose
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Pool 2
Pool 3
Courtyard 2
Bedroom 1
Kitchen 2
Kitchen 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Azay-le-Rideau, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A great base to explore the Loire from.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Maisonette de Rose had ticked all of our boxes when we were looking for a rental in the heart of the Loire area. Situated on the outskirts of Azay-le-Rideau, it was a short stroll to not only the château, but the small shops, and restaurants and cafés. We were able to take our dog, there was a pool, and areas to eat outside and to park off road. The house was equipped with everything you might reasonably need given that you'll be out and about the vast majority of the time,, and although we were only two, it would certainly be a good family rental.
The owner was extremely helpful before we went, finding out for us about the local availability of fuel during the industrial action, and about the floods in the area. We had a small difficulty whilst there, and again were impressed by the owner's response, and Francisco - the across the road neighbour- was cheerful and informative. A good trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool!
Liked least: No vacuum!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnkC344...
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyable stay, wrong time of year.”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed in Azay for a month. House is in a great position for touring the region. Francisco, a neighbour, is an absolute gentleman and a joy to meet. If we were to stay again we would definitely make it later in the year, it was very cold at night. Had some really hot days though and it was a shame we didn't have use of the pool at these times. House well equipped, comfortable and clean. Good wi-fi.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luckysixp...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring the Loire region”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Maisonette de Rose for a week in August as a family of four, with two older teenagers. It is a lovely place to switch off and relax. We were more than comfortable and having the pool to laze and splash around in was great. Good wifi connection kept the youngsters happy too. It is easy walking distance into the town, which is pretty and has more than enough choice of cafes and restaurants. Lots of cycle routes to explore nearby castles, rivers and gardens. Nigel couldn't have been more friendly and helpful we had queries.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our 3 month stay in Azay met our 'wish list' in every way.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in April 2013

The house was in a great location, with a short walk in to the delightful town of Azay. Good choice of restaurants, ideally placed to see the surrounding areas, chateaus and vineyards. Great for local walks too. The locals were friendly and made us feel very welcome, particularly the neighbours who helped look after us and Francisco, who was a complete star! The house itself was well presented, clean and everything you needed for our stay. After three months we felt very much at home and were quite emotional when it was time to leave for England. Would well recommend .... but do leave some weeks free for us to be able to return, which we hope to visit again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: The weather in the first 6 weeks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raz2013
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable - yet busy enough to keep our teenagers happy.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a relaxing three weeks in Azay. The house is located just a ten minute walk from the busy, pretty town of Azay-le-Rideau. The property itself is spacious and very well equipped. The pool is fantastic - a real treat to have it all to ourselves. There are plenty of places to eat in Azay - and a great Italian ice cream place just near the chateau. The property is an ideal base for exploring the region. The chateau at Azay is a must - but our favourite place was the chateau at Montsoreau (great for children/teenagers). We were made to feel a real part of the community for the few weeks we were in Azay and were all sad to leave - will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, pool.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing