We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect comfortable accomodations, fantatstic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amboise, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
eariel
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect comfortable accomodations, fantatstic hosts in a beautiful Amboise.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our 5 night stay at Grand Chambre B&B was the highlight of our 3 weeks in France. Franck and Laurance were PERFECT hosts. They were kind, remarkably helpful and kept a beautiful home and gardens. They offered us fresh eggs, juice,bread, nuts and fruit coffee, tea and more each morniing. They helped us with our plans and have a great del of resource material. The accomodations were clean, comfortable with very good wifi. The location was PERFECT for seeing some of the many chateaus in Loire. I fell in love with the town of Amboise. There was parking and the house and town were quite safe and comfortable. I highly recommend this property. They also have other accomodations available for families with cooking and space. The views are amazing . If I am fortunate enough to return to the Loirs Valley I would hope they had room available,

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful helpful host in a great location!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location was exceptional, Franck served us a breakfast (that included homemade jams and homegrown nuts and local bread, croissants and cheeses) while we admired the great views of the Chateau Royal d"Amboise. The large property is on the site of an old vineyard. In the wine cellar below the property is an old wine production area including a press and fermenting area. Franck has a nice collection of wine in the cave also. Franck recommended some local restaurants where we had fun and enjoyed some excellent meals, don't miss L'Ilot 3 minutes from Franck's property; no menu, single seating, make a reservation! The L' Epicerie was also a great meal at a reasonable price. Don't miss Chateau du Close-Luce Leonardo da Vinci's residence and park. A wonderful experience, also close by. There are 3 accommodations at Franck's property enough to sleep at least 14 people in privacy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind message.
It was a real pleasure to receive you two and we hope to meet you another time.
Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P
1 review
“Amazing view and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I had an amazing experience here. Franck and his wife were so kind and helpful. They gave us recommendations for places to eat and things to see. We had a separate entrance with our own room and spacious bathroom. The best part was eating the delicious breakfast overlooking the beautiful Amboise castle. It was also a short walk into the town center. Perfect for a couple or a small family. I highly highly recommend staying here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great views with spacious accomodation close to town centre.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view to the castle is great and the town is laid out below close by. The unit has a country and quirky feel decorated with lots of little themes and with plenty of space.
Franck is a wonderful host with a vast knowledge of local sights and is enthusiastic to help if you ask.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate F
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place, host, and view, all in one package.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the first non commercial place we stayed during our visit to France, and after staying here we knew we didn't want to stay in a chain hotel again!

The place was lovely and clean, Franck and his wife were charming hosts, and the view out of the breakfast room window was amazing.

I would definitely recommend this place for your home base when visiting the Chateaus in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for what you wrote and to have choosen our B&B.
Thank you also for your kindness !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing