We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise(Nazelles-Negron)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Choiseul(Amboise)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$316
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Breche(Amboise)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge de la Ramberge(Poce-sur-Cisse)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
509
147
20
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
147
20
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle manoirloire valleycharming hotelbeautiful manoroff street parkingfirst floorthe ground floorshort walkseparate showerprivate parkingsmall towna lovely staylovely groundsspacious roomsmall hoteleach eveningbread
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This beautiful and stylish hotel was perfect in every way for us. There are plenty of good restaurants about 400 mettres from the hotel, which is close to the centre of Amboise. The hotel has ample parking in a secure gated area that includes also a pleasant garden area and swimming pool. The hotel is dog friendly

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwatt406577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely room, wonderful breakfast, beautiful grounds and pool, walking distance to dinner, extremely helpful staff. We travelled with our 10 year old and it was a lovely respite having the garden and pool to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjdillon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful--we were able to obtain tickets to Chateau Royale and Da Vinci home. The grounds were beautiful. Free private parking. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dblair376503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice trip. The town is lovely, and within easy distance countless Château. We walked to the town and there were plenty of restaurants and small shops. Quite convienient. Hotel was nice and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familytrip933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose to stay at Le Manoir Saint Thomas in Amboise because it seemed centrally located to see some chateaux in the Loire Valley. We drove from Mont Saint Michel through Fougeres for lunch and then went straight to Chenonceau before heading back to Amboise. We arrived early in the evening (just before 7 pm) and were greeted by a very helpful hostess. She showed our family of four to the family room, which was a sitting room with a sofa bed and a king size bed in a separate bedroom separated by double doors. The bathroom was huge with double sinks a tub and a shower. The towels were fluffy and there were fluffy slippers available for use.

We had an option to have breakfast in the morning (you need to tell them in advance the night before so that they have enough food) but we needed to leave early and so opted not to have breakfast.

We were provided directions to a great restaurant (Chez Bruno) within a 5 minute walk from the hotel and when we came back from dinner, the sofa bed had been pulled out for our kids and a taste of berry liqueur was left for us in the room. We were given plenty of wifi codes to use and the wifi connection was strong.

The hotel was very reasonable priced for the room and the location was perfect for our trip. Highly recommend staying here if you are interested in a centrally located, reasonably priced place to stay in the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tigermomma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews