We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
544
155
20
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
155
20
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le manoir loire valley charming hotel highly recommend le off street parking beautiful manor first floor the ground floor few minutes walk separate shower private parking small town lovely grounds a lovely stay spacious room each evening bread
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This beautiful and stylish hotel was perfect in every way for us. There are plenty of good restaurants about 400 mettres from the hotel, which is close to the centre of Amboise. The hotel has ample parking in a secure gated area that includes also a pleasant garden area and swimming pool. The hotel is dog friendly

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pwatt406577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Lovely room, wonderful breakfast, beautiful grounds and pool, walking distance to dinner, extremely helpful staff. We travelled with our 10 year old and it was a lovely respite having the garden and pool to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjdillon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful--we were able to obtain tickets to Chateau Royale and Da Vinci home. The grounds were beautiful. Free private parking. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dblair376503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We had a very nice trip. The town is lovely, and within easy distance countless Château. We walked to the town and there were plenty of restaurants and small shops. Quite convienient. Hotel was nice and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank familytrip933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We chose to stay at Le Manoir Saint Thomas in Amboise because it seemed centrally located to see some chateaux in the Loire Valley. We drove from Mont Saint Michel through Fougeres for lunch and then went straight to Chenonceau before heading back to Amboise. We arrived early in the evening (just before 7 pm) and were greeted by a very helpful hostess. She showed our family of four to the family room, which was a sitting room with a sofa bed and a king size bed in a separate bedroom separated by double doors. The bathroom was huge with double sinks a tub and a shower. The towels were fluffy and there were fluffy slippers available for use.

We had an option to have breakfast in the morning (you need to tell them in advance the night before so that they have enough food) but we needed to leave early and so opted not to have breakfast.

We were provided directions to a great restaurant (Chez Bruno) within a 5 minute walk from the hotel and when we came back from dinner, the sofa bed had been pulled out for our kids and a taste of berry liqueur was left for us in the room. We were given plenty of wifi codes to use and the wifi connection was strong.

The hotel was very reasonable priced for the room and the location was perfect for our trip. Highly recommend staying here if you are interested in a centrally located, reasonably priced place to stay in the Loire Valley.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tigermomma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews