We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maison Belin

Kitchen/Diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
First Floor Bedroom
First Floor Shower Room
Second Floor Bedroom
Second Floor Shower Room (En Suite)
Sitting Room
Place Carnot, Beaune
Jardin de Verdures, 100m from house
Cobbled Streets of Beaune
Market Day in Beaune, Hospices in background
Market Day in Beaune
Market Day in Beaune
Cafés and shops in the pedestrian area of Beaune
Parc de la Bouzaise, 10 minutes walk from the house
Parc de la Bouzaise, 10 minutes walk from the house
Parc de la Bouzaise, 10 minutes walk from the house
Vineyards near Beaune
Vineyards near Beaune
Vineyards near Beaune
Vineyards near Beaune
Pinot Noir grapes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MsJTD
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Maison Belin was a quaint apartment on four levels, each one tasteful and generously appointed. We were greeted by a lovely bottle of wine, and were welcomed by the owner and adorable children. She had a very detailed binder full of everything we needed to get oriented to Beaune and the apartment.

On the first level was the kitchen that had everything you could need for cooking and entertaining including wonderful spices, teas and even a clothes washer.

Next level up is a lovely bedroom and bath room. The third level was the master suite with a very comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom. The top level was a comfortable sitting room with TV.

All the rooms were light and airy with lots of windows. And the location was perfect for waling into town, or driving to the amenities nearby.

The only negative is the steep, winding staircase. Climbing four flights of stairs was tedious at times. But we liked it so much that we are already booking our next visit there in the spring!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a great house and the location in Beaune is perfect
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Plenty of great info here too for future guests. You know where we are should you come back to Beaune!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert M
Thirroul
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tres Bon - excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Vivienne provided an ideal residence for. 3 generations to stay and explore Beaune, a most beautiful ancient French City. The property is well located within the ancient city walls which meant you could walk to all that Beaune has to offer including the local swimming pool which was much needed due to the hot weather we experienced. Street parking is readily available which means you can explore the greater Burgundy region easily if you have a car.

The photos are a true reflection of what you get when you stay at the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location within Beaune and the ability to walk within the town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 May 2015
Hi Tess,

Thanks for your kind review. I see you gave 4 stars out of 5 but I do not have any more detail as to what aspect you didn't like not to give it 5 out of 5. Do let me know, perhaps it is something that I can change, or improve on!

Thanks and all the best,

Vivienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taupo
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vivienne. And the beds!
Liked least: Leaving my reading glasses in the kitchen when I was settled with my book in the loft!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing