We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Millefleurs

Port of Dinan, location of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port of Dinan, location of the apartment
French windows lead out to the garden Millefleurs , back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Port of Dinan, location of the apartment
French windows lead out to the garden
Millefleurs , back garden
Millefleurs Garden
Millelfleurs - sunny back garden
Millefleurs garden
Tow path - ideal for cycling
View of the port from the Remparts
Enjoying a drink at one of Dinan's café/bars
Dinan historic centre
Dinan, historic centre
Porte Du Jerzual, Dinan
Clean sandy beach up at the north coast
Dinard beach
The River Rance and port of  Dinan
The remparts surrounding Dinan
Beach , St Malo
Ruined castle overlooking the river Arguenon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rutlandsh...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Dr”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It's a lovely location with walks along the the river(both directions) -and of course up the hill to Dinan. The garden is nice.

But if you are thinking of booking this be aware that parking is a lottery. We arrived on a particularly busy Saturday and had to park 1km away. The rest of the week parking was dodgy but okish.

Specifically, the second bedroom is not appropriate for adults or older children being a basic box with no natural light.

The real problem is that there is minimal insulation from the flat above. Every footstep is heard. On our last day we were awake from 6am as the holiday makers above vacuumed and cleaned before their early departure.

In our opinion the property was basic. Other places we have stayed at provide everyday items such as a cruet set and sometimes a welcome loaf of bread and even a bottle of wine on arrival.

In summary a basic property in a superb location with difficult parking and a low level of personal privacy. Location is the best feature of this propery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback , we do find guests' comments very useful to us. Very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we're pleased to say that we can now provide allocated parking for guests who request this in advance.This will give guests a guaranteed parking space a short walk from the apartment.

We are also planning to carry out sound insulation works before next season to reduce any potential noise from above, allthough this has not been a big issue for most of our guests.
And not forgetting the cruet set, which we'll make sure to supply, so that guests can fully enjoy their holiday in Dinan.
Thank you again for booking with us,
Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this gorgeous apartment for one week at the end of August 2016 (a couple and two young adult daughters). The Millefleurs apartment is on the ground floor of a wonderful medieval converted house. It has been tastefully renovated in an authentic, country French style. The rooms are spacious, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The property has everything you could want and need for a holiday rental - the kitchen is well equipped with crockery, utensils etc, washing machine, dishwasher; a hairdryer, iron and ironing board are provided. The garden is charming and a real sun-trap, and we ate many of our meals out there, making use of the barbeque. The garden (which is at the back of the property) leads directly onto the river path and just a short stroll across the stone bridge is a variety of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. We loved Le Zag bar directly opposite the house on the other side of the river, where they have live music several times a week and the atmosphere is very relaxed and chilled. There is plenty to do in Dinan with Les Remparts, castle, shops, bars/cafes and restaurants, boat hire, bike hire, and it is just a short drive to lovely beaches at St Malo, Dinard, Saint Cast Le Guildo. A good supermarket in Lanvallay is a short 5 min drive from the apartment. We did not get to meet the owners of the property, but they were very friendly and helpful when we spoke on the phone. The wine and biscuits which were left for us on arrival was a lovely touch. A wonderful apartment, fantastic location and all round fabulous holiday. We did not want to come home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee6...
1 review
“Excellent stay, all that you need..and more....”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Millefleur for a week and highly enjoyed it. It's a classic Villa which is full of character. Also modern fascilities are included and work very well, for instance a dishwasher and washing machine, very handy. Lots of space inside and outside (lovely garden). Friendly and helpful owners. The old city of Dinan is at your doorstep and is a must see. all in all, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and character
Liked least: if you have the groundfloor appartment you can hear the people of the firstfloor walking, which can be annoying, but then again its an old building.
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and it was a real pleasure to have you both stay with us. We're very glad you enjoyed yourself and liked the apartment and Dinan. The garden is at it's best during June, and it is a great time to visit, the weather is usually pretty hot and it's less busy than the peak summer time.
Thanks again for booking with us.

Jeremy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funke M
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived on a saturday evening welcomed by Jeremy and his wife. Our 14 years old border collie lady Blossom was happy to get directly into the garden getting offered a bowl fresh water after a long jorney. A true pet friendly welcome. The house is directly situated in the middle of Dinan Port and the pictures provided a true reflection of the cosy appartment. We will defently come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing