We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful harbour location in stunning Dinan...”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Looking out across the river - take a picnic or a stroll on the riverbank opposite the apartment Relax and gaze out on the river
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Apartment is on the port, an area of Dinan which is reckoned to have been inhabited since 9AD
Looking out across the river - take a picnic or a stroll on the riverbank opposite the apartment
Relax and gaze out on the river
Shared private courtyard area
Fresh bread for breakfast is a pleasant 3 minute stroll along the port
Bright twin room with space for a travelcot
Cosy Double Room
View out of twin bedroom window
Please have a strum, please bring other instruments, please replace broken strings for other guests
Feet up after busy day out and about
Dressing area with useful under eaves storage cupboard for suitcases etc
Comfortable lounge with more great views of the river
Basic maybe but it's got everything you need to cook something special....
Enter a caption for your photo
Looking down from kitchen window
Toddle along the pontoon and compare the boats
The Rance in all it's glory. Hire a litle boat and have a chug up & down
No, you're not in the south of France, this is BRETAGNE. Shh, don't tell everyone
More amazing beaches closeby. Brittainy has 750 miles of coastline so plenty to go at
Apartment located on top two floors of house in the middle of this picture
The amount of well preserved medieval buildings and cobbled streets in Dinan is dizzying
Looking down on the port from the old ramparts
Relaxing downhill stroll all the way home to the apartment
Vive la France !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dinan, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thorstenv...
wellington
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful harbour location in stunning Dinan, Brittany France”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The location is very pretty next to river at harbour area of the medieval town of Dinan. The security is a bit excessive with three locked doors and we were a bit concerned how one would escape in the event of a fire except hopping out the window- and its on the third floor! Access is via three flights of spiral staircases outdoors but under cover so not for infirm. The rooms are nice, the kitchen reasonably well supplied and nice views from all the windows. There is a 10-15 min walk to the town centre up the prettiest cobbled road with 16th century half-timbered houses and Old Dinan is beautiful. There are minstrels playing medieval music on the streets, an almost complete town wall, a castle with dungeons and a bird and animal ( a few) park with free entry and crazy golf for a couple of euros. Across the road from the house is a cycle hire place with modern bikes for all ages and delightful staff. There is excellent flat cycling along the riverside as far as you want to go.There are Kayaks and motor boats available for those wishing to explore by water. The rental property is good value for money. Wifi was not available nearby and indeed seemed hardly advertised in Dinan. We were not impressed with local crepes even though we went to one of the best creperies in Dinan but the italian ice cream shop on Rue Poissoniere was good and friendly if pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see comments above
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy H
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and view, needs a few updates”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our family with two teen daughters spent four nights at this home in Dinan. The location was perfect, as we could easily walk to restaurants, there was a great patisserie shop a few blocks down and we could walk up into the charming old town. We loved the view from the windows, and the housekeeper who met us on arrival was very helpful with information about local grocery stores and restaurants. The furniture and kitchen all appeared as they had on the photos advertising the place, and the price was reasonable.

We would recommend this property to other travellers with a few notes. The home was clean, but the carpet was stained and we even had problems with water dripping from the shower upstairs through the ceiling below. It appeared the problem had been going on for some period of time as the ceiling had old water stains. Perhaps that has been addressed since our stay. We would also have liked to see a few more amenities upon arrival; for instance there was only a tiny bit of toilet paper on one roll in the bathroom. We had to shop for more before all of us could use it even once. There was no hand soap at the bathroom sink, and no paper towels in the kitchen. While we understand that all of our supplies would not be provided, a starter supply can really make a difference, especially if you arrive after grocery stores close for the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location on the river with a view of the water and an easy walk to Dinan.
Liked least: Having to unlock and relock three doors every time we left and returned.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2012
Thanks for your feedback and I fully concur with all the points you've highlighted ; I'm working to resolve them ASAP. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and as you said, the apartment is in a lovely location hence we've been very, very busy this year and the place has taken a bit of a beating although I realise that is no excuse for me not keeping on top of maintenance and running out of loo roll !! Sincere apologies. Thanks for your custom, happy future travels and if you return to Dinan please give us another try !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Spiral staircase - not really ans issue
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to getaway from it all”
Reviewed 8 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 days (great that the owner was flexible on the days that we could stay). The location was perfect - next to the river and only a few minutes walk into the old town. We didn't want to hire a car so this was ideal. We flew into Dinard airport and then got a taxi for about 30 mins to the apartment. We were met with the keys on arrival and let into the apartment.
A really nice and easy place to get away from it all for a few days and enjoy the local restaurants (Recommend Le Cantorbery - great food if you can get a table). Located over looking the river and great people watching place whilst having lazy breakfasts in the mornings. The apartment was clean and more than big enough for the two of us - big enough for 4. We will definitely return again with friends - the location is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and the apartment's views over the river
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dinan was small enough to get around without the car.
Liked least: Walking up the hill into Dinan!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing