We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$291
US$254
View deal
Expedia.comUS$254
PricelineUS$254
Hotels.comUS$254
eDreamsUS$254
Orbitz.comUS$254
HurbUS$291
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
333
203
49
26
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
203
49
26
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and the room spacious and comfortable with lovely views of the tumulus and beautiful grounds. The staff were really helpful, especially Audrey, nothing was too much effort. Audrey rang every taxi company for us, but no one was available. She then drove us, in her own time, to a local restaurant and even offered to pick us back up at 10pm. She's a really gem! Thank you again . We would definitely recommend the hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vickys491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019

It is good to stay at a hotel that has been in a family for some generations and is in an interesting location -- good views from the Tumulus and it was an easy walk into the town for the market in the morning.

We stayed in a garden suite which is in a separate series of rooms next to the hotel. Pleasant (reasonably basic but clean) and the service was friendly and helpful.
However, like another reviewer, we were there on a hot night and there was not only no airconditioning but no fan or anything similar either. We didn't want to sleep the night on the ground floor with our window open so it was really too hot. We would be happy to come back again, but perhaps at a different time of the year as we otherwise enjoyed it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vaguetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenaelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Tumulus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear clients,
We thank you for your nice comment. We hope to see you again soon. Bests regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

I stayed at this hotel recently for three nights. My room was basic , small and very overpriced. It was over the dining room and had an unpleasant odour, bare floor and bath towels that had seen better days. The staff on reception were friendly but the dining room staff at breakfast were less than helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenaelle W, Propriétaire at Hotel Tumulus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear customers, thank you for taking the time to write this comment. We will take your comments into consideration to improve ourselves. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Greeted by friendly staff who took us to our room overlooking the sea on the second floor, we appreciated the comfortable bed and classic simple decor. On the hill behind the hotel is the Michel Tumulus and a small chapel with a nice view of the area. We enjoyed both dinner and breakfast in the beautiful dining room. A special menu with classic dinners is offered each evening. The breakfast buffet is extensive although they should set it up in an area with more space - there is no place to put down a plate while serving yourself.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This hotel is a tiny bit outside Carnac – nearer to the alignments – with good free parking. The hotel is friendly, has a much-appreciated swimming pool outdoors. Dinner menu is good but with limited variety. Breakfast buffet awkward – not enough space on the buffet and the cereal containers have a screw lid while one juggles with one’s bowl. Coffee delicious. The room was big and the beds were very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Daveom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews