We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$262
US$213
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.comUS$262
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 544)
Filter reviews
1 544 results
Traveller rating
432
634
294
126
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
432
634
294
126
58
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 544 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We spent one night at this hotel and it was perfect. Our room was quiet,clean and spacious. I slept very well but my husband found the bed hard, this is a frequent complaint,he likes a very soft bed.

We spent Saturday afternoon in the Spa, which was quite busy but none the less very enjoyable.

Sunday morning breakfast was lovely, we had a table by the window overlooking the water and the quality and quantity of the buffet breakfast couldn't be faulted.

Sunday morning at the spa was a much less busy than Saturday afternoon.

We left feeling very relaxed.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anneinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ph_R_Thalazur-Carnac, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Les Salines Carnac by Thalazur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Many thanks for your contribution, we are happy to have offered you the conditions for a perfect stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Thalazur Carnac, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Here are the good points:
Location is good very close to the beach and you can walk for miles along the beach
Staff are always pleasant and professional
Restaurant quality is excellent’ we enjoyed the sea food night and various dinners
Now for the improvement needs :
Breakfast is badly organised, there is a queue even at 7 am or when you can see free tables. There is always something missing, the coffee machine is running out of water regularly and you have to chase the staff to get it refilled...something that you shouldn’t see in a 4 star
Rooms are dated, the stairwell in dire need of painting

Not sure we would go back there but all in all it was a ok experience

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ph R, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Les Salines Carnac by Thalazur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

We thank you for your contribution and are pleased with the positive points you mention. We are sorry for the mixed experience you had during breakfast. Our hotel is very busy at this period of the year and we always do our best to satisfy our customers. Your remarks help us to remain vigilant about possible improvements. With best wishes for the new year, yours truly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Shabby ‘four star’ (!) hotel - sea view???- should have gone to spec savers (!) though we were charged for the view.
An overpriced, average clinic-like spa
Very disappointed - I do not recommend this rip-off !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Wilde K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ph R, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Les Salines Carnac by Thalazur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We apologize if we did not meet your requirements but cannot accept the term "rip-off". You did not enjoy our establishment and we regret it but it fully meets the standards of a 4-star hotel and our thalassotherapy center offers a range of 100% organic care generally very popular. Yours truly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The Thalasso is what it promises: most products Bio/Organic in the Spa, the plastic in which everything is wrapped is from potato flour and thus very easily recycled. Toilet paper recycled, washing powder organic soaps and shampoos organic etc etc The booking through Manuella was a true wonder, she found me exactly what I needed! All people handling the 'soins are so very nice and open and cheerful. The entire staff seem so positive and so professional. The masseuses, the spa beauté, the people handling the different parts of the Spa, its all one big 1à on 10. The sea water swimmingpools inside and out, with al the bubbling springs, the tisane given freely all day long, its a dream come true.
The reception personal is very helpful and very forthcoming and nice.
The rooms are impeccacble ,
The restaurants are too very good, the food is amazing. I ll mention some names: Fabienne/Ewan/Corinne/Emiline/Cloé/Maxime/Anne/Nathalie/and many many more! (sorry if I forgot your names )
There is ONE thing which breaks my heart though. In this 100 Percent Ecocert Place ()the only one in Europe they serve NUTELLA!!!!
With the whole of Indonesia suffering tsunamis and earthquakes and total deforestation and also helped by by NUTELLA and TOTAL,
I wander ; Could you please the serve the délicious chocolat paste a 1000 times better and organic, made by the Chef ? Or Nocchiotella? And Organic eggs and salmon? And organic Milk and brown sugar? And Organic meat and Cheeses? Locally there must be Permaculture and small farms I would think? The only food Bio in the restaurants are the HUITRES and they are fabulous. The wine choice too is very very good with some very nice Bio Dynamic and Organic wines. I feel reborn after 4 days here. Thank you whole staff I ll be back ... if you take away Nutella from the breakfast table ;) THANK YOU
I hope the new Director will keep the Eco and Organic side growing for this wonderful resort on the amazing coast of Carnac!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank tamarbaruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ph R, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Les Salines Carnac by Thalazur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We work every day for the satisfaction of our customers and your compliments go straight to our hearts. We are happy to have met your expectations and to have allowed you to feel reborn after 4 days. We make efforts to increase the part of organic products in our restaurant as far as possible. Looking forward to seeing you again in our resort for another beneficial stay, yours truly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We went for one night, everything was good.
The staff is really friendly, polite, respectful, and available for any request. The breakfast was really nice, with lots of choice.
The thalasso wasn't too busy, with free aqua gym, we spent the whole day there and felt really relax.
Really close to the beach, shops and restaurants, we walked there in the evening.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lauraLVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martial_DENETRE, Directeur général at Hotel & Spa Les Salines Carnac by Thalazur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Many thanks for your contribution, we are very happy to have met your expectations and to learn that you have appreciated our resort. We hope to see you again soon in Carnac. Yours truly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews