We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
185
180
37
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
180
37
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge variety central location free wifi excellent location breakfast buffet street english luggage
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to tell the difference from this Oceania to the average Ibis... The stay started bad with the reception being empty and no sign explaining why. After ten minutes we called the hotel and then the receptionist came running, ignored us and ran straight for the phone... Oh, well. The room was elementary, but clean. Large, but bare. It did the job for one night, but we sure were happy not to have a longer stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mkabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

When I go to Brest, I always go here. The hotel is cosy and it is well located close to the restaurants, tram and affordable. Since I have to travel to Thales, the location close to the tram and the restaurant is important for me. The Wifi on the room also works good.

Room Tip: Clean and good beds.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belcamp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are always happy to welcome you at oceania and hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Very well oriented at centre of the city. Very polite stuff with excellent communication skills. Very good breakfast buffet. Very good restaurant with well prepared dishes. Clean room with modern bathroom. Small room without refrigerator.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank georgek823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank your for your much appreciated feedback, I hope you have a fantastic time over the festive season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this hotel, conveniently situated on a shopping street of Brest.
You need to climb a few steps before reaching the lobby. Nobody proposed help with our luggage. The entrance of the hotel smelled of cigarette.
The room was clean, but "sad". Oceania hotels have the same type of decoration with slight differences. This one was dull, when the others manage to be quite classy.
After leaving, I realized they had me pay for taxes my daughter, given her age, should not have paid.
Given the four stars of this hotel, service is not at the level.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SeverinePa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed there three nights. Excellent location in the center of the city. All major attractions are easily accessible. Front desk staff was friendly and washable to communicate well in English. Rooms are big as compared to other European hotel rooms. There was no Iron and board in the room but with a single call they provided immediately. Windows have double door to make it sound proof. This was a bonus particularly on the summer solstice night when all Brest was out on the street to celebrate annual music festival. The in-roomm free wifi had strong signals. The buffet breakfast had a huge variety and coffee was good. If breakfast in not included in your rent please do so otherwise it might be a little expensive. The entrance of hotel is kind of odd as you have to climb least 4-5 stairs. This is particularly hard when you have your suit case or luggage with you. Over all nice small hotel and worth the money. Will certainly consider staying next time.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferable as the hotel is directly facing the street.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jafferany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oceaniabrestcentre, Directeur général at Hotel Oceania Brest Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We hope to be welcoming you again in Brest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews