We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
158
168
39
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
168
39
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality and quantity stayed for two nights in easy walking distance train station central location street france personnel wifi receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Very acceptable hotel. Nothing fancy but staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Recommended if you just need somewhere to stay for the night but are out most of the day. Haven't tried the restaurant but heard good feedback from colleagues.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephaneroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-luc B, Directeur général at L'Amiraute, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to be welcoming you again in Brest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This hotel is Clean and Quiet. The biggest drawbacks are that it lacks Air Conditioning (it was turned off during our stay and our room was too warm). Opening the windows brought in too much street noise... and a Bar Fridge for extended stays.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScopeMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-luc B, Directeur général at L'Amiraute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We thank you for providing your feedback, much appreciated.
For your next stay, be informed that we can provide a Bar Fridge on request. Don't hesitate to tell us.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again to Hotel L'Amirauté.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

On our way to Portugal I was taken ill and after being checked in hospital in Brest, the lady at the airport found us L'Amiraute where we stayed for two nights. The staff were absolutely charming and helpful and our room, although quite small, was more than adequate for our needs. One of the receptionists sorted out for us that our best way to get home was by train from Brest to Paris and then by Eurostar to England. She printed out the train timetable for us and explained how to book them.
On the second morning we had breakfast which was perfectly adequate and we then booked for an evening meal in the restaurant. This proved to be the highlight of the stay. The room is delightful and the two course meal excellent value. We chose a lamb dish accompanied by creamed potatoes, sun dried tomatoes, carrots and mushrooms with a delicious sauce. I can honestly say that I have never had more succulent lamb. To follow I had a warm chocolate cake with cream and my wife had a creme brûlée. Absolutely wonderful.
Considering that we weren't supposed to have been in France, and, basically, our holiday was ruined, L'Amiraute saved the experience from being an absolute disaster. We are very grateful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-luc B, Directeur général at L'Amiraute, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Many thanks for your kind words.
We do hope that you get better.
We are very satisfied to know that you enjoyed your unpremeditated stay in our hotel.
It's with great pleasure that we shall welcome you again.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Hotels ok but was charged 20 Euro for a Yorkshire terrier,she spent 8 hours in the room at the most,wow.rest of the hotel was quite good and if you don't have a dog I would recommend the hotel but dog friendly.....no.

Room Tip: A good hotel for a shopping trip.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukdobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel in a quite good location. Nice and clean room, good wifi and very good breakfast both quality and quantity. I visited Brest for business and I was satisfied in any aspect of my stay there. Good personel also.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-luc B, Directeur général at L'Amiraute, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sir,
We thank you for all these good comments !
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews