We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The living room with a fire place
the fully equiped kitchen
The Breakfast
the precharmant
the precharmant
Vineyards of percharmant
precharmant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Linda S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend a stay at this property. It was so peaceful and a complete 'get away from it all'. The property had everything which you could expect from a holiday rental as well as having a fantastic garden for the kids to play in and at lovely pool. I cannot speak highly enough of Cristal and her lovely family. They made us feel very welcome, gave us great recommendations for things to do in the area, restaurants to eat at and out kids thoroughly enjoyed playing with The children every time we were around the house. It is a very lovely area and this was a great base to come back to at the end of a busy day. Would love to come back at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet, lovely surroundings, pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginette C
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely farm house”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is a newly refurbish farm house situated 10 kl from Bergerac. To rent this house you must have a car as all restaurants and grocery stores are in the village situated 5kl from the house.
As for the house it is modern and has all what is required of a rental home. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The owners live next door and are very helpful.
No more than 4 people should rent this gite as the kitchen is fairly small and is
combined with a living room with only one sofa for 2 to watch TV. We enjoyed the region as there are so much to see and do, and the wine ...I leave it to you to come and discover.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OPhelan20...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic surroundings with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this idyllic tranquil setting in early April. We couldn't have been happier with either the gite or the area or our hosts. The area is very quiet, perfect for getting away from our hectic life in London. Local produce abounds - from foie gras to wine to eggs and meat. The gite, renovated personally by the hosts, was very comfortable and had all the necessary creature comforts, as well as access to a pool, garden and trampoline - not to mention a little forest and country walks. Artistry and attention to detail were at every turn. The local people are very kind, and in particular our hosts were unnecessarily welcoming and warm. We felt like we were part of the family and we were very sad to leave. We hope to return soon and we feel like we have begun a life long relationship with the area and with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre M
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Merci encore pour ce commentaire...nous avons été aussi vraiment ravis d'accueillir votre jolie famille.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing