We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING. Book it now.”

Review of Le Manoir

Le Manoir
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Manoir
New Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Le Manoir
New Kitchen
enjoying a BBQ on the South facing terrace.
3rd Bedroom.
Le Manoir is ideal for a traditional Christmas/New Year: You can still watch the Queen's speech
Le Manoir's fenced, private, & secluded pool... An oasis on hot summer days.
The massive table seats up to 16.
Manoir in autumn
Dining area in Kitchen - Ideal for kid's breakfasts
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 - Triple
6th Bedroom.
Your children will make new friends.
Who wouldn't love Christmas or New Year in this fabulous setting?
Le Manoir's pool in winter.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anna d
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING. Book it now.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in The Grange. We are a family of 6, youngest child 4, eldest 11. This place is perfect. I won't make this review too long as you're wasting time reading it. Just book it now. Now!. I PROMISE you won't be disappointed. It really has everything you need. Best hosts ever. I cried on my last day. A lot!! I'm booked to go back next year (rebooked while on holiday there yesterday!!). Book it book it book it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
An amazing review! - Thanks Anna. - See you next summer if not before!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaLitt...
Littleborough
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Pigeonnier which was a tall four story rustic building within a hamlet comprising of a variety of larger properties including two swimming pools and facilities for children. Peter and Nancy are brilliant hosts who are visible and available when needed. They offer suggestions for restaurants, day trips etc. which is really helpful and they work tirelessly to keep on top of the buildings and land. The accommodation is cosy and rustic i,e, not modern which is what we like with all the necessary facilities. At night there is no light pollution so we just sat outside start gazing and drinking wine (perfect).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woody63
Selston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very relaxing week!”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed with my family at Le Manoir de St Marcel complex in La Petite Maison for a week in early July. The property is well appointed and has 3 bedrooms with a secluded garden (inc BBQ) with wifi throughout. The large pool is shared with 3 other properties. There are plenty of sun loungers and we were lucky during our stay that we had it virtually to ourselves.

The owners Peter and Nancy made us all very welcome and were always at hand if needed for help and advice especially of places to visit. We were fortunate to be staying when the village organised a food market where people from the whole district attended. The highlights (other than the food and atmosphere) were the Portuguese singer who performed with her band plus the guys selling the wine who were drinking as much as they sold.

Unfortunately the village restaurant has recently closed so we had to travel but found a fantastic restaurant in Tremolat called Le Bistrot de la Place.

We had a few days out which included Chateau Montbazillac where we did some wine tasting, Issigeac Market and Sarlat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ B
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our third time back to Le Manoir and I'm sure that it will not be our last. Peter and Nancy have made this house, and the others on their property, into a very comfortable and friendly place to stay. It is simply but well furnished in such a way that you can just relax into the house. Lovely new sofas in the sitting area this year. To the rear of the house is the terrace with a table for 10 and a large sun umbrella with a great view over the valley and the tiny village below. The bedrooms are a good size with comfy beds and we have slept 13 here with no trouble at all. The size of the house means you really can live with 13 people and not feel crowded. With the Manoir there is also your own private pool, but there is also a large pool above the houses where you can be more sociable. Great for the kids to meet up with others.
The service provided by Peter and Nancy is great. They are always on hand to help with any issues you may face. Your breakfast bread and croissants can also be delivered each morning, which a treat.
On most Sundays Peter and Nancy host a BBQ for all their guests, so everyone can get to know each other a bit, which is very thoughtful. Bring an instrument if you have one.....
In summary, love the place, love the owners, just have to plan the next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely walks direct from the house
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing