We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect luxury family stay in the delightful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rigal Manoir a traditional 18th century stone Perigordine Manor house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rigal Manoir a traditional 18th century stone Perigordine Manor house
Rigal Manoir set in its own organic 100 acre farm Heated salt water pool with covered vernadah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rigal Manoir a traditional 18th century stone Perigordine Manor house
Rigal Manoir set in its own organic 100 acre farm
Heated salt water pool with covered vernadah
Spacious kitchen and entree, cool  in the summer , dining space for 8 plus highchairs.
The master bedroom, four poster bed, pocket sprung mattress, 4m high beamed ceilings
Inside the Manoir
Entree with leather club chairs and woodburner
salon seating for 8, comfy sofas, 18th century fireplace, TV ,dvd recorder
Kitchen with large hand made oak table
The music room with antique baby grand piano from Harrods
Bathroom with twin sinks and shower cubicle
Twin bedroom
cots/highchairs/nightlights/plenty of sheets/towels for babies and toddlers
plenty of toys for younger visitors, wooden kitchen, wig-wam, dolls and books
Rigal Manoir
Making hay
Only 25 minutes from Bergerac airport!
Some of the 100 acre organic estate
Wooden playarea
Some of the residents, others include rare breed hens, free range runner duck rabbits & guinea-pigs
Come and give me a cuddle and help feed me
A new arrival at the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kylie K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect luxury family stay in the delightful Dordogne”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of four stayed in the Manoir at Rigal, arriving at the end of August 2015 and staying for two weeks. The first week was just our family of four and another family of 3 joined us for the second week. This place is amazing. Jackie and Chris have done such a lovely job of sympathetically renovating and decorating this beautiful building and creating a lovely environment and surrounds. Our children were entertained by the ducks, chickens, ponies and pigs and it was like a home away from home. We very quickly settled in and made ourselves at home. Chris and Jackie are only a few minutes away in town so are easy to communicate with and they provide a booklet with all of the information you could need. The pool was used most days and this was made easier due to the solar heating and pool blanket. There was a little issue with wasps while we were there but Chris was very good about trying to treat the nests to minimize the problem. Ours kids loved the full size rocking horse (made by Chris) and my daughter especially loved the toys that were in the their rooms (lots of baby dolls and equipment). The area was beautiful with many local markets, chateaux and little towns to visit. A highlight for our children was canoeing down the Dordogne to Beynac. All in, it was an idyllic stay and a relaxing sojourn in the middle of our hectic 6 week trip to Europe. We couldn't have asked for a better place to rest, relax and enjoy the Dordogne. Thanks to Chris and Jackie for creating such a lovely place and sharing it with the rest of us. Kylie, Mark, Toby and Sophie Kennedy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing building and surrounding gardens and fields
Liked least: The wasps (but they didn't in any way spoil our trip)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mheald201...
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Dordogne”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled as a family of four with two children aged nine and thirteen.
We were amazed by the quality of the accommodation which was absolutely superb - beautifully refurbished with excellent kitchen facilities.
We loved the peaceful countryside and wildlife; buzzards, owls, green woodpecker and the expansive grounds.
The pool ( gated and very safe) was delightful and the kids loved the trampoline and table tennis.
Our youngest Abigail loved the running ducks, hens, bantams, horses and even the pigs.
A must trip in our opinion is a trip to Beynac, where we hired kayaks and followed the magnificent river whilst enjoying the magnificent views and beautiful scenery including the kingfishers.
Chris and Jackie were extremely helpful and could not have been more welcoming hosts.
We will return.

Mark

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa V
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful French Countryside Retreat”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Friends and family from Australia, Hong Kong, London and Thailand gathered at Rigal to enjoy a summer holiday. We weren't too sure what to expect but we were delighted with what we found. The Manoir is a stunning house, beautifully refurbished and extremely well appointed. The location is stunning in the Bergerac area with the house overlooking the rolling green countryside and extensive forests on the doorstep perfect for exploring. Within a short drive are many different picturesque medieval towns most offering a fabulous market weekly. The nearby rivers are wonderful for canoeing, swimming and boating and sightseeing. Chris and Jacky are friendly and accommodating hosts, with plenty of good recommendations on places of interest, activities and restaurants. The children loved the animals and Chris was very obliging in terms of their desires to be assistant farmers even a ride on the tractor . It was a very hot week and the lovely pool was the perfect place to cool off. We hope to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanner33
Hood River, OR
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Our Fifth Visit”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Chris and Jackie have done it again! This was our fifth visit to Manoir Rigal. It's hard to believe each vacation at the Holton's gorgeous manor house could get better ... but every year exceeds the last. From the moment you arrive at The Manoir Chris, Jackie and their charming daughters, Alice and Eliza, make you feel like you've come home. The beds are very comfortable, the linens spotless, the facilities top-notch and the surrounds, including a salt water pool, acres of fields resplendent with wildflowers, cows, horses, ponies, runner ducks, chickens and a farm dog named Misty who is a sweetheart, are stunning. We will return again next year for the Holton's piece of paradise:-)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Holton Family
Liked least: Leaving Manoir Rigal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing