We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
44
65
27
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
65
27
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room great location nice hotel beaches shower centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Location is excellent for the town and beach. Rooms adequate, basic and a bit funky . We had a superior room on the third floor. Breakfast not great for 12 euros . Little fruit , stale bread. I’d go elsewhere for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank drawdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations! It was extremely clean and the staff were so accommodating, helping us maneuver the area by recommending restaurants, taxi services, and making the reservations for us as well. The location is fabulous, as it is right up the street from Port Vieux beach and a quick trip on the free bus to the other beaches. Shops and restaurants are right at your doorstep. (They even have beach towels for you if you ask for them). Note: After-hours check in was very easy. I’d definitely return!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine L, Propriétaire at Le Gamaritz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your nice comment and for this fantastic mark. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We are always happy to help our clients and we are glad that your enjoyed your stay here.

Feel free to contact us for your next stay in Biarritz
All the best
Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We found this hotel to be clean, modern and good for our 2 night stay. The kids found the colors to be fun and the hotel seved as a good location for our explorations on foot. Breakfast was not expensive and included fresh orange juice.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcolinifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamaritz, Responsable réception at Le Gamaritz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you for your nice comment. Your satisfaction is our best reward.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Biarritz.
Best wishes
Sandrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely room, clean, pleasant staff, within walking distance of the old town centre and the beaches. Car park in front of hotel are £5 for 3hrs, and free from 7pm. We didn't have breakfast as it was from 8pm which was too late for us. No one is on reception before 7.30am, which is a pain if you need to leave early.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NV2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamaritz, Responsable réception at Le Gamaritz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Good evening NV2706, we want to thank you for leaving us a review, and for choosing Le Gamaritz some days in Biarritz. Hoping to have you back with us soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Only 1 short night and morning in Biarritz. Hotel very well located for both the beach, coast walks and town. Rooms small and funky decor not to my taste. However the girl on reception made our stay. She could not have been more welcoming, helpful or informative. She helped us make the most of our short stay and nothing was too much trouble. Glad we were not there in summer as I imagine it would be a nightmare getting around this beautiful little town.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor at front to get a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mccaffm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews