We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
64
69
25
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
69
25
10
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Lodging is adecuate for families with shared kitchen with all equipment. Rooms are somewhat small. OK for 1 person, really tiny for 2. Clearly there are just for sleep.
Park is nice and quiet.
Restaurant is of good quality as well with original food.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I've participated in the conference that held in this hotel. It was about 130 persons and all of them lived in this place.
The main building is château where we had meals (the food was great). It's was build in the end of the XIXth century and it is really very nice. You can see the château in the photo. I believe that there are some rooms in the first floor but I lived in another building. It had 12 apartments. My apartment had two bedrooms (one with double bed and one with single and duplex bed), large living room with small kitchen, refrigerator, TV and big table, balcony also with a table, single WC and single shower. It seams this room is perfect for a family.
The lectures took place in special hall in the territory of hotel. It is good for presentations.
Pluses: quiet hotel with great park; 1 km from railway station.
Minuses: ~20 min from nearest beach; rather far from the center of Biarritz but bus stop is near from hotel and night buses are present.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RuslanA235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

we stayed with a large group of friends in a fantastic place; nice chalets or historic rooms; the staff was most welcome and the food great;
lots of groups stay here so it might be busy at the breakfast buffet;
offer train transportation;

Room Tip: in the "castle" room are wide with small windows; in the chalet less charm but perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed here as part of a large group. There are chalets in the grounds of the beautiful historic house which contains the dining rooms and bars and also I believe Conference rooms.
We had full board which was very reasonable priced, with good breakfasts and very reasonable lunches and dinners, bearing in mind the reasonable prices. In addition, there was red and rose wine on tap!!
The accomodation was clean and comfortable, with the use of a kitchen if you weren't wanting to take a package with food.
The main building contains beautiful stained glass on fairy tale themes, and the dining room has a painted ceiling, not quite the Sistine Chapel, but pretty.
The grounds are extensive and lovely for walking, and there is a tennis court and a swimming pool.
The beach which is nearby is not supervised and is NOT suitable for swimming.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanbreaksglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoudeVTF, Manager at Village Vacances VTF Le Domaine de Francon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews