We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little house within minutes of Bordeaux...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little house within minutes of Bordeaux centre”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was well equipped for our week long stay and very clean and tidy. We had delays with baggage and the Sunday bus at the airport but our host stayed on for us with no complaints and provided a lovely welcome to France.
This is a lovely city with lots of alleys and squares to explore and/or dine at in the old part. New areas of development too. Don't expect to see the mirror fountain for the place de la Borse. Too many kids enjoying the water. Sit or promenade at the left bank. We found everybody really friendly with only one restaurant owner living up to the French stereotype.
Get a week's travel card when you arrive, transport within the city is brilliant for hopping on and off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely place to spend relaxed time
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatorboyO...
Orlando, FL
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for a Stay in Bordeaux”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I am a bit late in this review. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights to attend the wine festival and prior to taking a cruise and were very glad we did. The location of the apts. is very handy for seeing Bordeaux without the need for a car or even taking the tram or bus in most cases as they are only several blocks away from the main square and the tourist office. The tram terminal is also right there if that is your choice. Reception is available in the morning and very friendly and helpful. Our apt., the "Petit Verdot" was perfect for our needs and had the added bonus of a direct access to the street as it was on the ground floor. It had blackout curtains, double pane windows which blocked most noise (more on the that later); sofa; full kitchen with dishwasher and a washer/dryer combo which was especially convenient. It also had a small 2 person bar ; fridge;microwave and 2 burner stove. Finally, it not only had a/c (which was welcome on the hot days we were there), but a ceiling fan and cable tv. Nice bathroom with shower (good pressure and plenty of hot water). The only hesitation was that the clothes storage was a little awkward as it was underneath the loft. Also, the bed was accessed by a ladder that did make getting up in the night a bit challenging. The mattress however, was quite comfortable. Nicholas was a big help with various issues. Although we thought the location would be very quiet, weren't we surprised to find that the European Soccer Finals were in Bordeaux during that time and the fan location was literally just several blocks away so we were aware of them until late. We have experienced this before, so no big deal. Very convenient to shopping and good restaurants. Would definitely stay here again especially as the value for the money can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location and the complete range of amenities in the unit.
Liked least: The loft bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulianOwe...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A spacious delight”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Unassumingly stylish, tucked away in a quiet old side street, this was a gem of a place to stay. It felt a wrench to leave after four wonderful days - this is the kind of apartment that immediately feels like home. The owner, Fabienne, was very welcoming, and her restoration of this fine old building makes clear a great taste in interior design, books (both French and English), and art. Also, though it's an easy walk into the centre, we were grateful for her tips on what to seek out in the immediate vicinity - the Vietnamese/Creole restaurant round the corner was a particular delight. All told, we'd recommend the place unreservedly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamsidg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely appointed, spacious, apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment's in a nice, quiet area of Bordeaux, in walking distance of the City centre. Large rooms, and well equipped. It was nice to be given a short list of local amenities/restaurants on arrival.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Loui...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is such a beautiful house!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house is absolutely beautiful and we loved staying here. Fabienne was lovely and made us feel very welcome. We only had 2 nights here and it just wasn't long enough! I sincerely hope that we will get the chance to go back and I thoroughly recommend staying in this very special city and in Fabienne's gorgeous house! S-L

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was just beautiful!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing