We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French cuisine at its best”
Review of Le Chien de Pavlov

Le Chien de Pavlov
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 10/28
20:00
Ranked #165 of 2 741 Restaurants in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian, Contemporary, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le Chien de Pavlov, lieu d’expression culinaire où les clients sont soignés aux petits oignons : bistrot créatif et décomplexé, événements d’entreprise, Mary et Maxime à leur sauce, vont vous faire saliver.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Today we had a 3 course lunch at Le chien de Pavlov. I won't go into every dish but let the pictures speak for themselves. All I can say is that the whole experience was perfect and took us to a blissfull state. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 71basn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2021

We had the fresh tomato and veggie salad with burrata, which was fabulous. The Polpou (octopus) entree was excellent. The chicken quarter was average (with the popcorn was fun). The pork cheek was excellent as well. WIne was a decent value and service was attentive and informative.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful place in Bordeaux! Very cosy, Scandinavian feel, amazing food and excellent service. Great food and wine pairing makes for a very nice meal!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank mohitg486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Excellent French cuisine experience! The food is just heaven, perfect service, very kind people willing to speak English! Highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Luciferka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

I went with my husband and 9 month old for lunch a few weeks ago, and everything from the staff to the wine was perfect. If definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank FoodieandWinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Le Chien de Pavlov also viewed

 
Bordeaux, Gironde
Begles, Bordeaux
 

Been to Le Chien de Pavlov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.