We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
41
137
78
43
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
137
78
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central bordeaux a stones throw tram stop quiet room main sights walking distance stay there again good size gambetta channels rooftops hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Very helpful reception staff and the hotel was a short walk to everything we wanted to see. The room was very small and dark and in need of an upgrade. We would have asked to be moved if our stay had been more than a couple of nights

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sthorn976062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambettaBordeaux, Gérant at Hotel Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to Hotel Gambetta.

I am sincerely sorry that your experience at the Hotel Gambetta did not meet your expectations, especially your room. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with our entire team.

With kind regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Courtyard room - no noise at all, in spite of central location. Friendly staff. Small but adequate room. Wifi not completely reliable. Continental breakfast, but as such quite adequate. All-in-all, would be glad to come back next time.

Room Tip: Fan instead of A/C - much better room climate.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aerics948726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambettaBordeaux, Gérant at Hotel Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear aerics948726,

Thank you for sharing with our TripAdvisor community your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel Gambetta.

We are pleased to read that your stay was impeccable and followed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Bordeaux was on our list of places to visit on our tour of France. Hôtel Gambetta provided us with a comfortable, clean room, and ample size bathroom with bath and shower. Included was a hairdryer and complimentary shampoos etc. not forgetting the free WiFi.
We were welcomed by a friendly, bilingual receptionist who kindly helped with our luggage.
The hotel has a lift, but there are a few steps up to negotiate before you reach it. She told us of this so we were prepared for the climb.
The hotel itself is pleasant, and a lovely breakfast was offered at an extra cost. It was typically French and delicious, and worth it to set you up till lunchtime.
The location of Hôtel Gambetta is within walking distance of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. The tram and local buses just a stones throw away.
There is no onsite parking however, so be prepared to walk a little bit from and to the car park. Travelling light would be advised in this case. To summarise, a nice little hotel, and would have no problems staying there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank auntyande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambettaBordeaux, Gérant at Hotel Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear auntyande,

It is such a pleasure to receive your wonderful comments further to your recent experience at the Hotel Gambetta.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us: whether it is our perfect location in the heart of Bordeaux or our dedicated staff. Please be assured that your kind words have been shared with all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Central and good location. Courteous people at front desk. Would stay again if in the area.Visitors must be prepared to climb some stairs to get to their rooms. If you are not physically fit, do not take a room on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: Inform first-time visitors at front desk how to use door key to turn on electricity in rooms.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schatziburger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambettaBordeaux, Gérant at Hotel Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear schatziburger2014,

It is with great pleasure that I read your review and feedback following your stay at The Hotel Gambetta.

I am delighted you had such a pleasant experience during your trip in Bordeaux and that our team contributed to the success of your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit and the pleasure of welcoming you.

Best Regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

It was dirty, staff was unhelpful, rude and there personal hygiene was disgusting. We was given the wrong room and they wouldn’t change us! The room was dirty and dark! Only positive is that it’s a brilliant location.

Room Tip: Don’t stay there
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ewilso927149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambettaBordeaux, Gérant at Hotel Gambetta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear ewilso927149,

Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your recent experience at the Hotel Gambetta.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location, in the city center of Bordeaux.

However, i deeply regret to read how much your experience was disappointing, and please believe that your feedback is really important to me as it helps us improving our service and better meeting your expectations.

We would be pleased to discuss further with you the issues that occurred during your stay. Do not hesitate to contact us at info@hotel-gambetta.com.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews