We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
166
235
56
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
235
56
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand theatre tourist office perfect location can't beat the location the river opera house main tram city centre hotel quiet side street recommend this hotel golden triangle stay there again tram stop clean bathroom lovely hotel longer stay beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We only stayed one night in Hotel Majestic and found the location very central to all the main attractions. The bed was very comfortable although the room we found a little small. The staff are great. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are travelling by car be sure to pre- book a garage space. This hotel is in a quiet side street and parking would be impossible
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Once again we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel located right in the centre of the city.It is perfect for the Grand Theatre and the upmarket shops in the area known as the golden triangle,and less than 5 minutes on foot to the Place de la Bourse overlooking the river.As always the staff were charming and made us feel welcome. Very good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice and friendly efficient service.Outstanding value for a quality city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank part0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Staff was very friendly and even if the hotel was very central located it was calm. Good beds, good sleeping comfort. Still, I was a little bit disappointed. Our room was small and some of the furtiture was well used, the board for ex. It was not what I expected for a 4 star hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Geosteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when visiting Bordeaux. Staff were very welcoming and room was comfortable.
Loved the decor in the hotel.
Only let down was that our room was at the very end of a corridor and must have backed onto some flats. They happened to be extremely noisy through the night due to some sort of drunken party, so much so that we struggled to sleep. However we do know that this is not due to the fault of the Hotel but did spoil our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LFerg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here and slept well. Room was quiet and beds were comfortable, sheets were clean and water was hot! Beautiful room. Hotel in side street one minute from Opera. Recommend pre book parking if you are driving, as there were no spaces in hotel underground car park. Communal areas were a bit soulless. Staff efficient and gave advise if you asked.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Snorkeller02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews