We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location for a wedding”
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013 St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Wedding Chateau Lagorce Bordeaux France
New Function Room 2013
St-Emilion-Bedroom-Rental-Chateau
Bedroom out of the new chateaux wing -  Haut Brion
New Function room entrance 2013
Bedroom 20 of 21 - La Tour
Kitchen At Chateau LaGorce
Valley at Chateau LaGorce
Cabernet-Sauvignon-Bedroom
Monumental Steps Down to Pool
Terrace On Wedding Day
Trip Advisor Award 2011 and 2012
Second Trip Advisor award 2011 and 2012
New Salt pool / heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
20 Bedrooms, 20 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
leex
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location for a wedding”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 nights with family while attending a family wedding which was celebrated onsite. Lovely private setting outside Bordeaux. Bedroom and living accommodation were very clean, spacious and comfortable and kept with historical character of the property. There appeared to be lots of activities onsite to keep people busy incl outdoor pool, children's football area, table tennis, snooker room. Wedding reception area was excellent also. Overall I would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkennyk...
Kilkenny
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chateau wedding weeken that we wished would never end”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Chateau Lagorce without having ever seen the venue, and based on the tripadvisor reviews alone - so I guess you could say that we were taking a risk, but I knew from the gushing reviews of other couples who had been married there and from the constant and organised communications from Anna (wedding planner/angel at Lagorce) that we were in capable hands and would not be disappointed.
From the moment we arrived ourselves and our guests felt so relaxed in the breathtaking surroundings of the chateau. The rooms are all individually styled in keeping with the medieval castle style but with all modern facilities (and so handy that they are all ensuite).
What really made the weekend was that we were able to have all of our guests staying with us and that there was so much onsite to do - fabulously warm swimming pool, football pitch, boules, croquet, pool table, piano, bikes - even a casino room! (which kept the male contigient very happy ;)
Each morning the downton style kitchen was buzzing with everyone grabbing coffees and croissants and having a good chat - it really is such an intimate lovely space - far nicer in my opinion than a hotel breakfast buffet.
As for the big day, it went like a dream - Anna was super organised without being intrusive and the schedule ran like clockwork (she even managed to fit the fireworks display in between some thunderstorms!). The food was sublime - our guests raved about the confit duck and the croquembouche in particular. Wine from the nearby vineyard was all lovely - my favourite was the pink sparkling.
It's just a month since our wedding and I'm already wishing we could go back and do it all over again. I'll treasure the amazing memories we have of our wedding at Lagorce forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the chateau building itself is stunning
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK - although currently living in Stockholm
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winchester
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing