We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient location near Porte Dijeaux”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark H
1 review
“Convenient location near Porte Dijeaux”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is in a great location close to many Bordeaux city attractions, restaurants, and shopping streets. Plus, if the restaurants aren't meeting your requirements, there is a huge grocery store nearby (and many specialty food shops too).

The apartment is clean and quiet (situated away from the street). The online pictures represent it well. Linens and towels were clean. Well appointed kitchen. Clothes washer/dryer was great too.

A few notes:

Ask questions if you have trouble with stairs as the WC is down a flight of stairs from the main level.

It's easier to use Gambetta parking if you have a car.

Tall people may have challenges with the shower and one flight of stairs and the loft bedroom area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herbertbo...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Poor experience from start to finish.
The owner was absent, as was her agent who had been promised. The agent was no where near Bordeaux. We finally gained access, but only after 1.5 h and multiple calls and emails.
The flat had no A/C, and was very hot and humid.
It is up a narrow and difficult flight of stairs, and the one toilet is at the foot of the stairs.
Avoid if you are older than 60 y or otherwise physically challenged.
Ugh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hello,
Thank you for your opinion. We did not have a specific arrival time despite the calls and messages sent. The day of your arrival, when you called, the representative could not come before 1 hour exceptionally because he was not in Bordeaux in the early afternoon.
Guests who give us a specific arrival time and who call us to organize the check-in are always received at the desired time.
I am really sorry for the inconvenience,

Kind regards,
Clémence Campion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitar S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent about a week in this apartment and I have only praise for it. Firstly it's perfectly located to the city centre of Bordeaux, there is a convenient parking nearby and in terms of the price- it is a bargain compared to the hotels in the area. Also, by staying in it, one can truly savour the local atmosphere and live like a French, although for a short time only. It's well maintained and refurbished and children friendly as well. I've been to many hotels in my life, but however good most them have been, they tend to look alike. This apartment, despite being a humble abode had a character and that's why I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciad...
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing