We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karinh0lm...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic location ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This apartment is perfectly located. It is in the centre of the city, next to some amazing restaurants and a short walk from the tram stop in Place de la Bourse. Yet it is just off the main road and therefore in a quiet area. As a single traveller, I felt completely safe walking to and from the apartment, even late at night.
There are several stairs to negotiate and no lift but this was not a problem for me. The apartment is immaculately clean and well decorated. On first inspection there are plenty of facilities; TV, DVD player, iron, kettle, Nespresso machine, hairdryer, dishwasher and washing machine. However the TV needed tuning in (the instruction came up in French therefore I did not attempt it) and there were no instruction to use the electrical items. The hairdryer was a travel version and considering the quality of the apartment, I would have preferred a more substantial one.
The wifi was fantastic, quick and reliable.
A note maybe for the owners. A welcome pack would be nice. As there was no food shops nearby, a bottle of water would have been much appreciated. Also there were no pods for the coffee machine and I doubt people would actually bring their own!
The towels are poor quality compared to the rest of the room.
Also be aware of the small print. The owners wanted a 300 €uro security bond on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hello,
Thank you very much for your message. We always put pods for Nespresso but unfortunately that day it was not possible. We are really sorry.
The deposit is returned upon departure, and serves to cover possible damages.
Kind regards,
Clémence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing